We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience St. Davids Cathedral
from $659.37
More Info
from $6.61
More Info
from $1,235.49
More Info
from $2,722.04
More Info
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveler rating
1,664
584
78
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,664
584
78
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well worth a visit beautiful building wooden ceiling bishop's palace no charge take photos davids cathedral tiny city st david lovely place to visit patron saint awe inspiring gift shop next door car park donation refectory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm not religious in the slightest but what a stunning cathedral, we felt we ought to go have a look whilst there and so glad we did . Inside is just stunning.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank juliehardy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

St. David's cathedral was erected in a quite spectactular location. The approach is all downhill with wonderful views from the high road overlooking the complex. The cathedral is set in a valley and to visit the descent is primarily via a flight of steps, although I believe there is an alternative route which maybe suitable for the disabled. Whichever route is taken involves quite a trudge back to the road at the top. The cathedral internally is impressive. There is a refectory and a gift shop. Parking in St David's can be tricky, not least because it is usually very busy. Worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Maurice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely man greeted me as I entered and gave me a map of the Cathedral. What a beautiful place. Toilets cafe and a shop also should they be required.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 3vic1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A real jewel of a place and run with all visitors clearly thought of. I would highly recommend a visit. Great history was well.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Joneseeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

St David's Cathedral is a 'must' for us every year, and we always discover something new about ourselves when visiting this spiritual place.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Cymro47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews