We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well it was better than last time!”
Review of The Grove

The Grove
Ranked #14 of 28 Restaurants in St. Davids
Price range: $18 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Bath
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well it was better than last time!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was better, but do something about your service please? I took my mum this time as she lives in St David's and she hadn't been before. It was a pleasant eneogh lunch. No real thrills though.
Shame.......no-one seems to really care.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    110
    57
    43
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bridgend
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly and obliging”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked a large family group in for Sunday Lunch,when we arrived a lovely big table in a window awaited us, menus and high chair were offered and we started ordering.Two of us are vegetarians and didn't fancy the several options available but we were able to eat the roast potatoes ,roasted veg and Yorkshire pudding all vegetarian, but not the gravy which was meaty. Most of the party ordered Roast beef which was delicous according to my other half. My sister enjoyed the fish, several of us enjoyed the puddings and even thoughit wasn't on the menu that day they produced apple pie for my two sons. The ice cream is highly recommended. The service was very relaxed even a little slow but all in all we had a very good lunch in nice surroundings at a very reasonable cost.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diddleymaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food and staff”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Had a really nice experience at the grove the food was really tasty and staff was really friendly.. Nice atmosphere.. Would recommend this to everyone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjln62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthgain, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good Sunday lunch”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very good Sunday lunch but a little pricey as expected in a Brains pub the alcohol was very expensive but the food was very tasty and the service was great as it was quiet when we visited. Would recommend a Sunday lunch here

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Enjoyed celebrating New Years Eve at The Grove in a relaxed, informal environment with brilliant food and excellent service from Michelle

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grove also viewed

St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to The Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing