We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway for a weekend of great walks.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ty Beudy

Ty Beudy on the left and the view towards the Farm entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Beudy on the left and the view towards the Farm entrance
Front door Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Ty Beudy on the left and the view towards the Farm entrance
Front door
Sitting room
Kitchen area
Bedroom plus sofa bed which converts into a single suitable for a child.  Cot also available.
Shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
Patio from garden at the back of the cottage
The Dowrog Pools
The Farm viewed from across the common
Where we are
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stainless...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway for a weekend of great walks.”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Thanks for a great weekend Pippa, the cottage was perfect as was the hospitality. Local walks along the coast were fantastic (we were blessed with some great late October weather). Enjoyed a good evening meal in St David's too and loved curling up in front of the wood burning stove in the evening.
The cottage was very well equipped and we didn't want for anything over the weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2017
So glad a weekend in October came up trumps - it can be a really nice month to visit with quite stable weather. Thanks very much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola W
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous cottage, clean and cosy. Great location for exploring the Pembrokeshire coastline. The cottage is so quiet yet only 5 minutes drive from the centre of St Davids. Would thoroughly recommend and would stay in any of Pippa and Steve's cottages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thanks so much for your review and so glad you enjoyed your visit here. the tranquillity (and clear night skies) are something really special because of our location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise R
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Ty Beudy is a lovely cottage, lovelier than the pictures present it to be. It is warm and cosy (something we've not always experienced in cottages!) and decorated to a high standard. In fact the whole farm/cottages are stunning-thanks to Steve for showing us round.
The cottage had everything we needed, and the banana loaf was a very nice touch (thanks Pippa).
It was great to have an enclosed garden for the dog and feel she was entirely welcome.
We enjoyed walks in the local area....including Whitesands and around Carn Lidl, Solva, and Porthgain to Abereidii (we even saw seals at the blue lagoon), having a lovely coffee and cake after at The Shed...wish we'd gone sooner for a meal!! We ate at Bishops in St Davids and the fish and chips were amazing! Also had a tasty oggie sold on the street by the B and B. We went to Haverfordwest which wasn't that impressive :-( wouldn't recommend.
My partner played golf at St Davids course and it was a challenging course due to wind but great views!
St Davids Cathedral is a must.
All in all a very good break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Thanks for your kind review - much appreciated and so glad you like the cottage! And dogs are very welcome - I hate putting ours in kennels so we like everyone to be able to bring the dogs along for the holiday too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela W
1 review
“Ty Beudy was perfect for our visit.”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The blissful comfort of the cottage, providing everything we could need in a holiday home was the first impression. The area is most interesting, abundant wildlife and a great deal of history. Pippa and Steve are thoughtful and considerate hosts, and we enjoyed our visit immensely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review and are so glad you enjoyed staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyBlueB
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in a great location”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ty Beudy is a beautiful, well equipped,tastefully decorated cottage - one of a small number of cottages beside the owners' own property. Pippa and Steve are very friendly, caring and considerate hosts who are on hand if required. The location is excellent, walkable to the Coast Path and St Davids, and secluded enough to offer peace and tranquiity. The accommodation is of a very high standard and we would definitely recommend and stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review - glad you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful part of the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review and so glad you enjoyed your time staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely, warm and cosy”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Well equipped, well designed. After a couple of initial teething problems on arrival which were immediately resolved by Steve, everything was lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and in future learning from your experience on our check list we will have 'check cables at back of TV'! Thanks for your patience as we worked out what was wrong with the TV.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing