We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boat tour”
Review of Falcon Boats

Falcon Boats
Ranked #3 of 13 Tours in St. Davids
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Professionally guided wildlife boat tours in Britain's only coastal national park. We encounter a plethora of wildlife, such as seals, porpoise, dolphins and sea birds.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We decided rather last minute to take a drive for the weekend to the Pembroke coast and saw differing ads for boat tours. This morning we decided to give this one a go as the reviews here sounded encouraging. We did a two hour tour and it didn't disappoint as saw puffins, porpoises, seals, and various other seabirds along the islands. Would go again and recommend them for other tours.

Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ffion R, Owner at Falcon Boats, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Thanks for the lovely review Josh. The wildlife was definitely playing ball for you, thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boat trip"
in 26 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"sea birds"
in 16 reviews
"ramsey island"
in 38 reviews
"safe hands"
in 6 reviews
"manx shearwaters"
in 5 reviews
"razor bills"
in 4 reviews
"car park"
in 9 reviews
"close encounter"
in 2 reviews
"two daughters"
in 2 reviews
"life jackets"
in 4 reviews
"interesting commentary"
in 2 reviews
"magical experience"
in 2 reviews
"lifeboat station"
in 6 reviews
"great boat"
in 2 reviews
"harbour porpoises"
in 2 reviews
"saw seals"
in 5 reviews
Filter

65 - 69 of 126 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2017

The Falcon boat trip to Ramsey Island was one of the highlights of our short break in Pembrokeshire. Fiona and crew are so well informed and went the extra mile to ensure we saw everything we could from basking seals to diving gannets. They must have done this trip a thousand times but their enthusiasm is undaunted. A very special end to a wonderful few days, highly recommended.

Thank NorthWalesLarkrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ffion R, Owner at Falcon Boats, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you so much taking the time to give us this lovely review, I'm really glad you enjoyed the trip and would recommend us. With such an amazing wealth of wildlife on our doorstep we could never get bored out there! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

As a family we've been coming to this part of Pembrokeshire for over 40 years, first with very young children and now with grandchildren. Every year we go out on a boat and they have all been good, but last year we went out with Ffion of Falcon Boats and the trip was fantastic (by unanimous family agreement!). Ffion combines a deep knowledge and love of this part of the world with calm confidence as a skipper. In future we will always go out with Falcon Boats

1  Thank susanna joan va... m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ffion R, Owner at Falcon Boats, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you so much for such a lovely review Susanna. We have such an amazing coast line and it's a privilege to be able to take people out to see it. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Although we live locally we make sure we always take a ride with Falcon Boats. Ffion's crew are knowledgeable and entertaining, the boat is top of the range, clean and well looked after, and the trip itself is always awesome. Today we did the offshore trip, out around Grassholm (the world's 3rd largest gannet colony) and 20 miles out to the Smalls lighthouse. In the past we've seen many dolphins (common and Risso's), a few whales, harbour porpoise, lion's mane and barrel jellyfish and of course countless seabirds. Today we got lucky, with several large flocks of shearwaters (unusual in mid-afternoon), seals, puffin, razorbills, the ubiquitous gannets of Grassholm, and a very inquisive group of common dolphin who had great fun surfing on the bow wave. Got some nice photos, and managed to stay very cool on the hottest day of the year so far. (OK, cold - when they say wear coats, they mean it! ;) ). Go. You won't regret it.

Thank kalsisolva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ffion R, Owner at Falcon Boats, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and lovely review, you had the perfect weather for it, I will pass on your appreciation to Deb and Sarah. If you have any photos you'd like to share we'd love to see them. It's always great to take locals out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We began with a safety run through that was well delivered and thorough.
The trip itself lasted about 45 minutes. It was informative and descriptive. Excellent local knowledge. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.

Thank Tracey Boo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ffion R, Owner at Falcon Boats, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you for lovely review Tracy great that you enjoyed the trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falcon Boats also viewed

 
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Falcon Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing