We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just overnight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plantation Oaks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plantation Oaks
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level Contributor
96 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just overnight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night only..and it was great. Room was clean, ladies at the desk we very nice and friendly. Breakfast was typical (but if you are serving grits and waffles you need to have butter and salt). The only issue was not enough hot water the next morning. I would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katwat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    22
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
31
18
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
westharrison
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for three days while going to Indmar school closes hotel to school.
Clean 'Quit ' Friendly staff. I will stay here from now on when I come to town.
Free Breakfast was the normal.
STAYED AT OTHER HOTELS IN THE AREA AND NOT AS NICE.

Room Tip: Could use better pillows.Would suggest to bring your own..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

In to be with a friend having surgery, and stayed at his extended stay apartment here. Great accomodations, but its the staff that makes this special. They came to hospital, called, sent cards, and treated this paying customer like Thor own family. It wad so touching and appreciated. Thank you to Angie and the whole staff. Rooms are nice, too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

When entering our room we were greeted by a strange smell! The room was smaller than expected as all the pictues we'd looked at seemed to make the jacuzzi room seem large. The maid only cleaned our room on the first day and just straightened the towels for the rest of the week. It was an ok place to stay but we won't be staying there again as the bedding was worn and tattered as was the room in general. Think it was over priced for what it was. On the plus side the lady who greeted us when we arrived was super friendly and gave us lots of info on places to visit.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here due to reasonable price when first checked in was told they charged for addtional towels, we travel with basketball team the boys accidentially broke window we was charged $500.00. Staff called police on boys at 1:00 am in the morning and let the officers into boys room to questions them without adult supervison. Boys were put into restroom until they confessed. The next day when adult personnell questioned the hotel staff about the incident with the boys and wanted an itemized bill for the broken window the police was called about 5 police officers showed up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rose2632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed with our team and Angie and her staff were very professional and accommodating. We would definitely stay again. Great location away from the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeiceyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have stayed at Plantation Oaks several times over the past 10 years. This was probably our last. This is a decent place to stay, but I have a few concerns. We stayed in room 601 for 2 nights. First I did not like that there was no central heat/AC. Just a loud wall unit. I find wall units very retro and they aren't very dependable for a comfortable room temp. The room decor is dated and worn, the sheets are not a high-quality percale (something that I personally prefer), and the carpet and walls had some damage to them. The room also smelled like liquor. Upon our arrival, the toilet had dried urine stains on the seat from the previous guest. The radio clock time was an hour off (odd). The remote for the TV was missing the cover for the battery compartment so the batteries fell out several times. The TV is also a console (not a flat screen) and most of the programming was in widescreen format which chopped off the edges of the view....TV upgrades would be nice. We requested 2 extra pillows from the front desk but they told us there were none 'clean'. They offered to roll up some towels and put in a pillowcase for us. Um....no. The maid did not clean our room after the first night, so my husband went by the front desk to at least get some clean towels. The desk clerk told him HE would have to bring the dirty towels back, which he did. But I thought that was awful RUDE. First of all, since it is housekeeping's JOB to take care of those things, and second of all because it was insinuating that we were hoarding or stealing towels? IDK. But I thought it was not classy. The continental breakfast was your typical hotel biscuits/cereals, sausage. I just ate the fruit, so I can't say much for the breakfast. As far as noise level, I didn't notice noise from visitors in the hallway, but the room next door had an obnoxiously loud sound when their shower would run. I was abruptly woken at 6 a.m when the neighbor's shower was turned on, and my first thought was that an airplane was landing in the parking lot! Then I realized it was just the neighbor's shower! Overall this is a very mediocre place to stay. It is in a good, safe location if you are visiting the Memphis Motorsports Park (as we were), but there are other options that we will consider next time we visit Millington. I miss the Neighborhood Bistro Restaurant that was conveniently located in the adjacent building. I think it has moved down the street, but that was always a PLUS when we visited Plantation Oaks was getting to eat at a restaurant just in walking distance. Now there is nothing occupying that restaurant space. Our next trip to Millington (for the Super Chevy Show) we may consider staying in Germantown, which is about a 30 minute drive, but it is a very classy area with more hotel, shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAHM2CandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
3.8 mi away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in Millington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Oaks

Property: Plantation Oaks
Address: 6656 Highway 51N, Millington, TN 38053
Location: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plantation Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Plantation Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admirality Of Plantation Oaks Hotel Millington
Admirality Of Plantation Oaks Millington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing