We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at this property for one night after attending a convention in Memphis. The staff is very attentive and friendly, and the property itself is well-maintained. My room was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff even called to make sure I was pleased with the room a few minutes after I checked in. While the hotel is located in a small rural town, it is a short drive in either direction to several restaurants, stores, and other businesses. I will certainly stay here again when visiting Memphis in the future.

Room Tip: Room 206 overlooks the pool, so if the pool is busy, the noise carries easily to the room. You might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank STLRes1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback, as it helps us in ensuring that we are doing all we can to make our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay while with us.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 405 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

An outstanding example of the desired home away from home. Great staff and always willing to help. When you are looking for somewhere to stay in Millington this is it. I even left a shirt and they called and were willing to hold it for me until I came back a weeke later.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington were excited to read such a great review. We hope that when your travels bring you to Millington again, we’ll have the chance to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was reserved for our family reunion and I was very happy with this selection. Rooms are all updated and well decorated. Grounds are nice, and the staff is friendly, especially Suzanne at the front desk. Some people looked at other hotels in Millington, but came back to this one. Clean and comfortable, I heard it was only built 5 years ago. Millington

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank CJMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here really appreciate the great feedback.

Have a wonderful day!

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This Hampton Inn & Suites is an oasis located in a small town farming community in west TN. I have stayed here several times while on business. The desk has always been very friendly and welcoming. The suite rooms have always been clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast area is large and the breakfast items are plentiful.

Room Tip: The north side has a view of farm land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KenC013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Millington.

Thanks Again,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn in Millington and I was very pleased with the stay. The room was super clean and updated and the bed was very comfortable. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room which came in handy and the tv has free HBO. There is wireless internet in every room and a business room downstairs. The lobby is clean and decorated nicely and there is EXCELLENT free coffee 24 hours a day by the front desk (I was excited about this cause I love a good cup of coffee and this is seriously some of the best coffee I have ever had, not just at a hotel). There is also hot chocolate and tea there too! The staff is professional and welcoming and the free continental breakfast was good with a nice variety. There is an area to buy snacks and the little things you may have forgotten to pack. We were above the pool which is open til 10 every night but even with the kids in there it was not loud at all. The bathroom is stocked with many towels and has Neutrogena shampoo, conditioner, and lotion as well as a single use makeup remover cloth. There is a sign informing you that if you forgot a toothbrush, comb or whatever there are complimentary ones at the front desk (another nice touch!)The room has a mini one cup coffee maker with more of that amazing coffee. Plenty of outlets and a couple USB chargers by the bedside and scattered throughout the room.
Loved this hotel, loved the room and the town. Nice place to relax after a hot June game of golf at Mirimichi down the road!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Server1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We wanted to say thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so delighted that you took time out to write this wonderful review. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. We look forward to having you back with us at Hampton Inn & Suites on your next trip to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn because our son had a late Friday night baseball game and an early Saturday morning game. The Hampton Inn was very clean, the bed slept great, employees friendly and the location was close to the ball fields. I would stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington were excited to read such a great review. We hope that when your travels bring you to Millington again, we’ll have the chance to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

we made the trip to Millington, TN to connect with friends who were headed back to New Mexico from Knoxville. The hotel was clean and quiet. Lightening kept us out of the pool but it looked clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor! Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy the pool without any lightening weather conditions. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
146 reviews
5.4 mi away
Plantation Oaks Suites & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
38 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Atoka
14.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Millington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Millington

Address: 8838 Highway 51 North, Millington, TN 38053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Price Range: $103 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Millington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Millington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing