We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns all over the country. Because Millington is such a small town, I wasn't expecting much from this hotel. But I was very pleasantly surprised. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in! The rooms were spacious and very clean. I seriously couldn't find anything wrong with the room. Throughout the entire hotel actually everything was new and modern. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. I highly recommend this Hampton and I'll definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank jljcnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for the great review of our hotel; we really appreciate the feedback, as it helps us in ensuring that we are doing all we can to make sure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay while with us. We really appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you here to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 396 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday. Our room was bright and clean, the beds were comfortable, and the morning continental breakfast was the best I have had! The food service personnel (Martha) were very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied. It was quiet at night and we never heard or saw anyone else in the hallways except in the lobby at breakfast. I NEVER sleep on hotel bedding or put my bare feet on the floor but this place was so clean, I actually did both! I saw staff cleaning the floors, dining area, and rooms every time we came and left the facility. We will definitely stay here if we are in the Memphis area again. My one and only concern was that the shower was slippery when it was wet and I was concerned my elderly mother might slip and they may want to consider some traction for the tubs.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were on the inside of the facility so there really was not a bad room and you neede...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thanks you so much for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Martha surely is an asset to our team and I will pass your generous comments to the entire team. Also thank you so much for taking the time posting your review. Thanks for bringing to our attention the issue about bathtubs being slippery. I have already spoken with SafeStep Inc. which is the Hilton approved vendor who had previously treated all our tubs and have been informed by them that they will rectify any deficiency they find after their investigation which is currently underway. We did have a previous guest who also mentioned it to me and we took steps there on. They are scheduled currently to come on 01/02/2014 and redo all our tubs for the safety of all the guests.

We look forward to your return visit to Millington, TN, and hope your experience will be even better the next time.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was very happy that I was able to stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Millington TN while on a business trip. I recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone in the Millington, TN area. Breakfast was outstanding and rooms were very clean. The rooms had the best pillows and the beds were great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington were excited to read such a great review. We hope that when your travels bring you to Millington again, we’ll have the chance to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our stay was great and in the area we needed to be. We have stayed at Hampton Inns before and always pleased with our stay at all the Hampton Inns. When we travel we always look for the quality hotel like the Hampton. We have never be dissatisfied with our stay at any of the Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback, as it helps us in ensuring that we are doing all we can to make our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay while with us.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is the place to go for any of your needs!!! I have stayed there before, but last weekend rented their new banquet facility to host my daughter's baby shower for my upcoming GRANDSONS!!!

It was much better than I even imagined. I would recommend anyone looking for a place to hold any type of business or personal function to check this place out! The service and the hospitatlity of the staff and their courtesous and professionalism was EXCELLENT!!! It is easily accessible full a prep kitchen area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegeniaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We wanted to say thank you for sharing the experience of your recent event with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so delighted that you took time out to write this wonderful review. Our team really appreciates it. Also we want to say “Congratulations”! WOW, IT’S TWINS! Please send photo’s of your twin grandsons when they arrive in the world.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

For Millington, this property was top notch! The accommodations, efficient and courteous staff, even the coffee were superior. Would recommend this location to anyone needing to spend time in either Millington or Memphis.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Was in town for Rusty Wallace Racing Experince race at MIR and was told by the RWRE staff that this Hampton Inn was close to the track and a nice, new hotel. They were right! This is the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington were excited to read such a great review. We hope that when your travels bring you to Millington again, we’ll have the chance to welcome you back

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
144 reviews
5.3 mi away
Plantation Oaks
Plantation Oaks
#3 of 8 in Millington
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
38 reviews
18.1 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 138 in Memphis
2,019 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Atoka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Millington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Millington

Address: 8838 Highway 51 North, Millington, TN 38053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Price Range: $105 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Millington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Millington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing