We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Millington, TN. Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I came to the Memphis area to see my girlfriends. This Hampton Inn was in a great location for this because they are scattered over the county. There are lots of restaurants nearby. That night the hotel had a very nice happy hour with free beer, wine and snacks. Everything was extremely clean and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Che R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We wanted to say thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so delighted that you took time out to write this wonderful review. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. We look forward to having you back with us at Hampton Inn & Suites on your next trip to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 411 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location was easy to find. There were many restaurants to choose from that were close. The hotel was new & the swan shaped towels on the bed and the orchid was very nice touch! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jsponem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Room was excellent, food was delicious, staff exceptional. Should be five stars. However, when you have an employee that stands outside and smokes with the guests, it does take away from the image and customer service of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 140lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words on our service and amenities and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant encounter you had outside. We will share your comments with the team and work to prevent similar situations moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a great stay at Hampton Inn mainly because I was assigned a room where there had been smoking so was upgraded to a suite. I really enjoyed the roominess and extra amenities of the suite. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback, as it helps us in ensuring that we are doing all we can to make our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay while with us.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel is great! So clean, and managers reception on Tuesday and Wednesday, staff goes way out of their way when you arrive and remember you on your next visit. Just a top notch place to stay. Diamond Member parking is always a perk. Breakfast is like all other areas but that is ok because it is solid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodReviewer941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We wanted to say thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so delighted that you took time out to write this wonderful review. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. We look forward to having you back with us at Hampton Inn & Suites on your next trip to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

the hotel is very clean staff courteous and friendly, area of the hotel is located off the interstate by several restaurant and gas station approx. 15 miles from downtown Memphis . when my family needed some directions staff members at the hotel gave us plenty directions even short cuts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Racquel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here really appreciate the great feedback.

Have a wonderful day!

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Every time I come here, I am welcomed by a very friendly staff. The place is out of the Memphis area, slightly out of Millington too. Quiet country area. I know the area so I love this place for the price and quality. You cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
147 reviews
5.4 mi away
Plantation Oaks Suites & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
38 reviews
18 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#27 of 138 in Memphis
777 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Millington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Millington

Address: 8838 Highway 51 North, Millington, TN 38053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Price Range: $108 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Millington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Millington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing