We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Page, the Goat, will help you check in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Certificate of Excellence
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Page, the Goat, will help you check in”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I enjoy this property everytime that I'm in the Millington area. The place sits back away from traffic, and is nicely located north of the military town. There are plenty of places to eat close by, and easy access.
The front desk staff is, and always has been, stellar !
The hotel is fairly new, so that means a nice clean and comfortable room. Beds are Great !
Page, the goat, is located in the lobby. It's a statue donated to the hotel by someone. The town has a annual festival call "The Goat days", which is a charity event. The hotel donates Page every year, and donates/buys it back every year.
I took a pic, so I'll attach it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    26
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
31
28
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Every year we have a work conference at the HI and they never dissappoint. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff if always very pleasant. The location is great if you just need basic accomodations and restaurants on the main road. I would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickij3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed for 4 days recently due to a hurricane relocation & I couldn't be happier with how the staff treated my family. On the last day one of us was even elected VIP Guest of the day! The property is new, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was up to standard and had a very cheerful lady maintaining it.

The Front Desk associates, Jeff did go out of his way for my family to feel special, as did the young lady that checked us in the first evening. (Im terrible with sames, sorry!).

If I return to the Memphis area, I would definitely consider staying at the Express again.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club Program and get status ! The upgrade was worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeeping_in_MIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I was on a business trip with my company through July and had to travel to the Memphis area.

This Holiday Inn Express seems new! The staff was very nice about letting me know about the area in Millington during my one night stay. I was on the second floor and ended up with a two bedroom suite. The room was nicely accomodated with a flat screen television, coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge, and writing desk. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and very clean! The Queen bed was very comfy and the room overall was very nice!

The only problem that may bother other guests was that my window overlooked the roof of the building and had a light aiming right into my window. I drew the blinds however and there was no problem going to sleep. Also, construction was going on at the time on the road leading to the hotel, however I had no problem getting in and out.

The hotel offered free wifi and also a great complimentary breakfast that I took advantage of before leaving. I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn and will return if given the opportunity.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ccpopstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We booked this hotel, simply because we wanted to see Memphis (kids hadn't seen it yet), but we didn't want to stay in Memphis. Upon arrival, the front desk person was so very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome!! Our room was wonderfully clean!!! We felt very safe on the property, which I'm sure we wouldn't have felt if we'd stayed in Memphis. It's located close to all the restaurants so finding something to eat, even at 10 pm when we arrived, was no problem. Breakfast was good and hot. Since I am a travel agent, I'm VERY picky. This hotel was a great stay and I would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tymetocruz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel appears to be fairly new. It is very well appointed. I stayed on business, hotel/room is clean, comfortable and quiet and the staff is friendly. The hotel is close to everything including NAS Millington and plenty restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was traveling to West Virginia on business when I stopped for the night at this Holiday Inn Express Hotel. (Yes, I did have a reservation.) First of all I was greeted with a warm hello and a smile. In my book that goes a long way. My room was a nice size and it was neat and clean. When I came out of my room to go out and grab a bite to eat, the hotel management wanted to know if I found everything to my satisfaction. That was a nice touch, it gave me the impression that they cared. I also appreciated the notes in my room from the hotel staff thanking me for being a priority club member. Absolutely LOVED the water pressure in the shower. It felt like I was getting a massage. I did eat a little breakfast the next morning and it was fine. The coffee was really good. This hotel dotted all the i's and crossed all the t's as far as I'm concerned.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoLor349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
4.7 mi away
Plantation Oaks
Plantation Oaks
#4 of 8 in Millington
117 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
37 reviews
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Atoka
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in Millington
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
Address: 5090 Copper Creek Blvd, Millington, TN 38053-4481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy VIP Treatment At Our New Millington Hotel Near MemphisWelcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Millington-Memphis Area. Our all-new, 100% smoke-free accommodations in Millington are just a short drive from Memphis and the Memphis International Airport (MEM).Bring your family for a fun and relaxing stay at our Millington hotel, located about 18 miles north of Memphis, with convenient access to numerous attractions including Graceland, the Memphis Zoo, Beale Street and the Memphis Motorsports Park. Other nearby attractions include The American Civil Rights Museum and shopping at the Wolfchase Galleria Mall.If you are here on business, our hotel near Memphis offers suburban comfort and easy access to the big city. We are located close to several businesses such as Lucite International, Inc., Ingram Micro, DuPont Chemical and Naval Support Activity. Additionally, our hotel offers meeting space for up to 250 people as well as business amenities including free high-speed Internet access and fax, print and copy services.During your stay in our Millington accommodations, you can enjoy several choice hotel amenities such as the heated indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Make your reservations now to take advantage of our Millington hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Millington-Memphis Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing