We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I feel this is the nicest hotel in the nicest area of town! Nicole at the front desk greeted us so warmly, let us check in an hour early, offered us warm cookies & a goodie bag upon arrival after driving 5 hours! Everything looked very neat & clean! Loved our king bed & pillows! The rooms very quiet & did not hear outside noise. Our room number was 215. The toiletries were very nice. The breakfast was wonderful! There was the normal continental plus eggs, biscuits, garvy, sausage , pancakes, warm cinammon rolls, very good! If I had any negative about the hotel, I wish the vanity was outside the bathroom & they did not have fans to remove the moisture out of the room but everything else was great! Btw,We came to golf at Mirimichi Golf Course which was a short drive, maybe 10-15 minutes The golf course was excellent & alot of fun! Talk about fast greens & you did have to think on your shots but play it twice & you get a better feel & a better score! ha Great lunch on the clubhouse & friendly people. Also the local Chilis is the best to eat & drink! Very nice staff!

Room Tip: Room 215 was a quiet room. Great bed & AC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wegolfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, our room exceeded our expectations, and the room and common areas were very clean and well maintained. It was great to have breakfast available every day. The location was perfect for us. We will definitely come back to this hotel and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracylee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I spent one night here with my elderly mother. Very nice place, much better than most highway motels. Large clean room, hearty breakfast, always enough parking.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are perfectly safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanselisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I cant' say enough good things about this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, even gave us a goodie bag upon arrival as a thank you from the Priority Club. They were okay with a late check-in and gave us a quiet room at the end of the hall. The room and bathroom were very new and clean. Our only reason for giving it 4 stars instead of 5 was the mattress and pillow quality. The mattress did not have much support and the pillows were very small and bunchy - we each used 2 to sleep on and could have had another! The next morning, there was a wide array of breakfast options and the dining room was kept neat and clean. I have never seen so many hotel employees at once - tending the breakfast buffet, mopping floors, cleaning the pool, emptying the trash, etc. They were really on the ball. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadeTreeAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Great place to stay! My husband and I stayed here again, the breakfast is great, the rooms are always clean, met the manager who comes to our area also. Pool is great, very close to Memphis, and town has everything. My husband and his crew will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stay here every time I travel to the Memphis area on business; I am impressed every time. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is always clean, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is delicious! It's in the ideal location - right off of Highway 51 with many restaurants, gas stations, and Wal-Mart right around the corner.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheather09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting near Memphis, TN. This Holiday Inn Express is a great hotel. The staff was all VERY nice and friendly. Brittany (who worked in the restaurant) seemed very passionate about her job and defiantly put customer service first! The gentleman who checked us out (Jason) was also very friendly. Great hotel, Great service and a great staff!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
4.7 mi away
Plantation Oaks Suites & Inn
2 mi away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
38 reviews
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Atoka
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in Millington
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area

Address: 5090 Copper Creek Blvd, Millington, TN 38053-4481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Price Range: $97 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy VIP Treatment At Our New Millington Hotel Near MemphisWelcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Millington-Memphis Area. Our all-new, 100% smoke-free accommodations in Millington are just a short drive from Memphis and the Memphis International Airport (MEM).Bring your family for a fun and relaxing stay at our Millington hotel, located about 18 miles north of Memphis, with convenient access to numerous attractions including Graceland, the Memphis Zoo, Beale Street and the Memphis Motorsports Park. Other nearby attractions include The American Civil Rights Museum and shopping at the Wolfchase Galleria Mall.If you are here on business, our hotel near Memphis offers suburban comfort and easy access to the big city. We are located close to several businesses such as Lucite International, Inc., Ingram Micro, DuPont Chemical and Naval Support Activity. Additionally, our hotel offers meeting space for up to 250 people as well as business amenities including free high-speed Internet access and fax, print and copy services.During your stay in our Millington accommodations, you can enjoy several choice hotel amenities such as the heated indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Make your reservations now to take advantage of our Millington hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Millington-Memphis Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing