We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BnB in a great location ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Noon Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 16 Pembroke B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We've (two families) just spent two nights over there in the High Noon B&B. It really exceeded our expectation. Very amiable host with sound knowledge of surrounding places. The breakfast is also very nice. The location is also great .. almost at the center of all the scenic spot in Pembrokeshire. Finally , The price was quite good (£25 per person per night) for the kind of accomodation and breakfast offered.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Luv2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 90 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed here when our first two choices were full. The decor, in the room and en-suite, was tired and very dated. The towel rail was hanging off the wall and the toilet roll holder was just about screwed in place. We felt that we did not want to touch anything for fear it would collapse or come away in our hand. The room was an adequate size, well heated and there was plenty of hot water. There was a TV with freeview and free Wi-Fi. However, I would not want to stay here for more than a couple of nights. The guest lounge and the dining area were old fashioned but comfortable. The breakfast, however, was very good with plenty of choice and fresh coffee. The food was freshly cooked and the bacon was very good quality. There is better accommodation, including the 'corporate' option, available in the area for the same price or cheaper - but they need to be booked early.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomersetKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Enjoyed a two night stay at the High Noon. It was a lovely b&b. We don't drive so we wanted to stay somewhere with good transport links. The High Noon is a very short walk from the railway station and is easily reached by bus too.

The hosts were a lovely couple, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with a good range of choices from full English, to veggie options, lots of different options.

We normally stay somewhere that is the cheaper end of the market and often find the rooms are cramped but the rooms here were bigger and we feel the B&B is really good value. It was a cold time when we were in Pembrokeshire and so we were glad of the heating being put on. The shower was lovely and warm. The room was very clean. Clear instructions on operating the shower and freeview - which may not seem much but I've been stuck with cold showers in the past due to lack of instructions.

There are a range of maps and bus timetables at the b&b very helpful.

Right near the town but with views of the countryside behind.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Really good place to stay if you're on a budget. It is only rated as 2 stars so if you expect more, then this isn't the place for you.
The room and bathroom (not ensuite) was clean and the breakfast was great. The room was basic, but there was TV and wifi available so for the £25 per night I paid, it was really good value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sar36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We are normally caravanners but needed a B&B for a couple of nights whilst work was being carried out on our van. With two dogs, we were a little apprehensive about what we could expect as like most people, we wanted the best for the least, We needn't have worried because High Noon Guesthouse was perfect for us; a low-cost comfortable en-suite room with freeview tv to watch the footy, wi-fi to track my eBay listings and friendly hosts to make us feel at home. The choice at Breakfast was incredible and we were served as much as we could eat. The beaches in this area are amongst the best in Britain only spoilt by the extortionate 'National Trust' car park charges. Avoid these and you will enjoy a stree-free break.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flairsmumndad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I stayed a couple of nights while touring Pembrokeshire. Sheri put me immediately at ease and was helpful and courteous throughout. My room was clean and comfy, I slept peacefully and the breakfast was lovingly prepared. A first class B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveD1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The rooms are comfortable and clean with good shower facilities, the decor is a little tired but still has a homely feel :-) The owners are very friendly & knowledgeable about the area & give good tips on where to go & what to see. The standard of breakfast is excellent with a wide choice & an amazing full english! Overall a great 2/3 stars B&B which is good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz1972_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
256 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#1 of 1 in Hodgeston
122 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
189 reviews
0 mi away
Portclew House
Portclew House
#1 of 1 in Freshwater East
122 reviews
2.6 mi away
East Trewent Farm
East Trewent Farm
#1 of 1 in Freshwater East
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Guesthouse

Address: Lower Lamphey Road, Pembroke SA71 4AB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke
Price Range: $71 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly family run Guest House situated in Historic Pembroke. A long estabilshed B&B run by neri and David Geula. Cosy, well maintaned, comfortable , different size rooms, some with en-suite shower room and some with shared facilities. All rooms are on the first floor (one flight of stairs). Children are welcome. Ideally placed for exploring the Pembroke town and the Pembrokeshire Coastline. We are 10 minutes walk away from train and bus staitions and from the high street where you can find many Pubs, Restaurantes and shops. The nearest beach is 10 min drive away. (During the summer months there's a bus going to all the good beaches every day.) Free high speed internet. Free Off-street Parking. All guests are welcome to use the dining room and lounge in the evenings or during the day. Breakfast is vegetarian or vegan with good, varried cooked options. Special diets can be catered for with prior arrangement. Well behaved dogs can stay with prior arrangement and an extra small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your High Noon Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Noon Guesthouse Pembroke, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing