We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
28
6
5
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
6
5
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

This is our 3rd time staying in the Highgate inn. We have always found them really kind and helpful! The rooms are always clean and neat, the food is lovely (especially breakfast) great location nice and quiet. Would definitely recommend this place to our family and friends and already have done in the past!
It’s our anniversary weekend this time and they left a card and wine in our room! Totally made up by this awesome gesture!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ARHoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my birthday and we loved it, originally meant to be for 1 night but ended up staying for two!
The room we stayed in was so comfy and cute, and it was all immaculate! The bed was comfy too.
We had breakfast both mornings and that was delicious, had cereals and juices laid out for us and we had an option for tea/coffee, and cooked breakfast.
One of our favourite places to stay in Pembroke!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank elisewright1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Spent the weekend here visiting family and wasn’t disappointed. Owners and staff were extremely friendly, our room was very good (recently refurbed), modern
and clean and food was excellent - we will return

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Clogsie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Had a two night (and three day) stay here recently during a cycling weekend in the Pembrokeshire area.

The Hotel/Inn itself is situated in a small village(?) approximately 2miles from Pembroke town.

Accommodation, Food (breakfast and evening) options are plentiful, fairly priced and enjoyable. The staff we met and spoke too (via phone before arrival) were friendly and accommodating; one of the stipulations for staying here was to have our bikes secured - we were allowed to store them in our rooms.

The rooms themselves serve their purpose; they’re fresh, comfortable and come with tea, coffee and milk alongside a tv and WiFi access. Shower pressure was a little lacking but did the job!

Would certainly recommend this place for anyone visiting the area. No major complaints here!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank flash387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Came here to celebrate our mums 94th birthday. BIG MISTAKE
We we’re undortunately a full 7 minutes late for our table and were greeted rudely by a group of young bar people who advised our meal would now be delayed.
We could not order drinks from the table but others eating there could.
Only two tables occupied in this restaurant-no prizes for guessing why!
VERY POOR EXPERIENCE. WOULD CERTAINLY NOT RETURN OR RECOMMEND

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank glendamitchell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews