We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply stunninh”
other travelers have booked this property
beautiful view of the barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful view of the barn
Light filled barn with all the luxuries you want. Which part? All of it!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
beautiful view of the barn
Light filled barn with all the luxuries you want. Which part? All of it!
Relax in the lounge, with wood flooring and underfloor heating
Another lounge view.
Light floods in.
Open plan, fully equipped kitchen diner.
Range cooker with ceramic hob for easy cleaning.
View from kitchen to dining room and stairs.
The dining area with seats for eight.
One of the bathrooms
View of entrance from road.
View from road to barns.
The rear private garden. There is also private woodland beyond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Staceyvx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply stunninh”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

When looking at the pictures, I seriously didn't think the barn could get any more beautiful. When we arrived, we were totally blown away! The barn & grounds were so beautiful that we didn't leave for the whole weekend. The owner stated that they 'hoped they have everything we would need available' and they certainly did! Absolutely everything you could think of. On arrival, Adele was so welcoming! She has decorated the place to a remarkable standard & I found myself wandering round looking at labels on everything to kit out my own house. When my friend bumped her car whilst getting lost, Lloyd was great & directed her and followed up by checking all was okay. I really can't recommend this place enough. Adele & Lloyd have everything in place to ensure you have the best stay! The bathrooms & bedrooms are stunning and the downstairs area just takes your breath away! The neighbours are lovely & Adele's parting words were 'just have fun'! A reunion of friends in such a lovely setting was so welcomed. We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Stacey and her friends were wonderful guests .We like to have guests who enjoy the property as much as we do .
They looked after the property as if it were their own home .
We would be delighted to welcome them
Back in the near future .
Adele / Lloyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen L
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am writing this review on behalf of my sister and her husband. My sister had booked it as a family get together as her two children were 21. What a delightful surprise for all of us. We walked in and it was breath-taking. Everything was built and decorated to a very high standard. There was ample space and we just felt so relaxed just by being there. My sister spoke to the landlord and he was very polite and friendly. I cannot emphasise enough the quality you get here. Everything you would need is there. So peaceful too. Adam and Amy had the best 21st birthday treat to remember. Thanks to mum and dad for organising it all. We will come again. Diolch yn fawr iawn. Helen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was The Best
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
777Ali
Javea, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful yet homely, wonderful location”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We spent a week here, in this beautiful and well appointed barn conversion. The barn is stunning and met all our requirements and more...
Every room was gorgeous and charmingly decorated and the kitchen was equipped.
Local surroundings included beaches, woods, walks and pretty towns and villages.
We were able to relax and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will happily be visiting again soon.
Owner and manager were both very friendly, helpful and accommodating in every way. We can't praise this property highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it felt like a beautiful yet practical home, not an empty but functional holiday house
Liked least: the weather!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea_m...
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It is fabulous!!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

As we were the first party to ever rent the property and as there were no reviews, we were skeptical at first, but after having a talk with the owner we felt more confident and booked the barn over the New Year period. Being a party of 8, going to Wales for the first time you can imagine we had a lot of question about the area, walks, thing to do, dinning etc. Adele was briliant! She got us all sorts of leaflets, maps and even bought bread, milk cold meats and proseco for our arrival. Thank you again!
If you are looking for a quiet but lovely place to rent , you found it!! As soon as you enter the barn you just feel as if you got home. Everytthing is brand new and beautifuly decorated, all 4 bedrooms are lovely and good size, the master one is huge!! There is everything you need...washing machine,dryer, dishwasher, crokery and cutlery, bath towels ....really all you need is clothes and food. Neighbours are really lovely as well.
Picton Castle and Garden are a few min walk, a half and hour walk will take you to the coast. To be onest there are no bad things we could say about the property ....or the owner is was more that we were expecting. We plan to return in summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing