We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haverfordwest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bower Farm Guesthouse
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Nice location, nice food and clean. Though always polite, the host did not seem too interested in helping much beyond the basic service.

If you are walking the coastal path then make sure you know where you are going on from here and how you are getting your bags sent ahead. Other B&B's were much more helpful and knowledgeable of contacts up and down the coastline.

Fox hunting and farming are obviously their main passions with the B&B merely there as a supplement to their income.

May be suitable for a young family looking for a stay on a farm, but I did not feel as welcome as I did other B&B's in Wales.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2010

Little regard for guests as paying customers. Spoilt an otherwise great trip to Skomer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChocLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2010

This was the third time this guest had stayed with us. On this occasion we had 10 other guests staying. She wanted early breakfast & objected to giving her order in the night before.
She came with her sister whilst the rest of the family stayed in a nearby tent park.Unexpectedly
we had our anual Visit Wales inspection when she was here and received 4 star grading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Only sadly had one night here, but will be back for a longer stay asap. Very warm welcome and friendly atmosphere, welcoming cuppa and biscuits on arrival. Very comfortable beds and a cosy room. Fantastic views, ample parking with a great breakfast on offer before our departure. Thank you for your hospitality. See you soon, Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerry8953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2007

Lovely guesthouse in West Wales. Owners were very friendly, offering a decent pot of tea and biscuits on arrival. Rooms were comfortable - I stayed in a single room which had its own shower and a separate private toilet; a room which, I suspect, formerly belonged to the owners' son, judging from the framed school photos adorning the walls! Room had TV and tea-making facilities. First time I've seen Horlick's on offer at any establishment! Bed comfy. Breakfast was wonderful - full fry-up, and a choice of cereal, muesli, toast and so on for those who can't manage bacon, sausages and mushrooms first thing in the morning.

The charm of Bower Farm is that it's actually a working farm - you'll see hens, horses, and lots of dogs (the day we arrived, there were some lovely labrador puppies wandering around), and you may hear a cock crowing first thing in the morning. Be warned, though; there's a lot of hunting memorabilia displayed, so if you're offended by people who hunt, then you might want to choose another accommodation.

All in all, a lovely spot - homey, comfortable, . Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Shopaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haverfordwest hotels
4.3 mi away
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
#1 of 3 in Johnston
111 reviews
4.8 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Roch
326 reviews
9.8 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
517 reviews
6 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
7.2 mi away
Newgale Lodge
Newgale Lodge
#2 of 18 in Haverfordwest
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bower Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bower Farm Guesthouse

Address: Bower Farm Little Haven, Haverfordwest SA62 3TY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Haverfordwest
Hotel Class:4 star — Bower Farm Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bower Farm Guesthouse Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing