We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea view & great breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haverfordwest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bower Farm Guesthouse
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea view & great breakfast”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Just had a lovely stay here. Beautiful view down to the sea and delicious breakfast. We had the large family room & the single room for my mum. The single room was adequate & good value for only £40 but I would have liked to have known before booking that its toilet was outside the room - I would have upgraded. The family room was lovely. However, we still had a great stay, walked to the beach one day, went to St Davids , Skomer & Oakwood. St Brides Tavern in Little Haven highly recommended for food. The children loved Dash the sheepdog. We would return again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zukerand101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Yet again we had another fantastic stay at Bower Farm when we went to collect our mischievous puppy Beau.

John and his wife made us feel extremely welcome from this minute we arrived. As we travelled 5 and a half hours to get to the b&b, we didnt arrive until late and John and his wife had gone out for the evening. They left us a key which immediately made us feel welcome and at home.

This time we booked a family room as there was myself, boyfriend, sister and sisters dog staying. The room was great with a double bed and bunk beds and an en suite bathroom. Plenty of space and very clean.

The next day John and his wife rustled up another fantastic breakfast which set us up for the long trip home.

Before travelling home John again allowed us to take two of his dogs to the beach along with my sisters dog - Johns trusting nature is what makes you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door!

To top off the weekend - my boyfriend and I got engaged at Bower Farm during the weekend, over looking the fantastic views of the coast! It was a perfect ending to a perfect weekend at Bower Farm :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotte2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is the first time we have travelled to this part of Wales and we are very eager to go back next summer!

We stayed in the B&B for one night whilst choosing our new puppy. We travelled five and a half hours to get there and upon arrival, John made us feel very welcome and supplied us with a large pot of tea and cake which was much appreciated! John kindly recommended a couple of places to eat in Little Haven - we chose to eat in The Ship Inn which i can highly recommend - amazing value for money food!

It was beautiful to wake up to the glorious views from the B&B. The B&B overlooks the lovely cove of Little Haven and Broad Haven. The B&B is a lovely traditional farmhouse with traditional farmhouse furnishings.

John cooked us a large full English breakfast which set us up perfectly for the day.

John recommended that we took a short walk down from the B&B to Broad Haven and across to Little Haven. The walk back is up a relatively steep hill, so i wouldnt recommend it for the less physically able. John even let us take two of his dogs on a walk down to the beach in Broad Haven which was one of the highlights of our stay!

I would definitely recommend this B&B to lovers of animals and the outdoors. I'm looking forward to returning in December to collect our new puppy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotte2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been here many times, but not for about 5 years this time, was still as warm a welcome as ever, hosting is great, very friendly, rooms very comfortable, stunning views, lovely to see the animals (a working farm), and the breakfast is A1, fantastic quality food. Prices very reasonable we thought.

Room Tip: Large family room or front rooms have stunning views over Broad Haven, bring ear plugs if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursecsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Having driven from the North to the South of Wales, we arrived rather tired and thirsty. We received a very warm welcome from Ruth, who has taken over the main responsibility of running the B&B aspect of the farm. We were offered tea on the terrace, which had the most glorious view over St Brides Bay and we sat in the warm sunshine, feeling the journey's toll slip from our shoulders. Ruth recommended The Nest for supper and , we managed to grab the last table in the restaurant. Many were turned away when we were there. Our room was the twin over looking the fields, with a pond, lovely family of ducks and the sheep of course. Yes there were some outbuildings but this is a farm for goodness sake (See Bostonian). Anyway these buildings provided a safe haven for the ducks overnight, so I won't complain about them. Our shower room was compact, but new & clean & perfectly adequate. There was a wide selection of toiletries and items on the hospitality tray. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. Tip: Order kippers the night before for one breakfast, they were the best I have tasted in a long time and lovely and plump. We enjoyed watching Andy Murray win the Wimbledon Final with John and were made to feel completely at home. In fact Anne, John & Ruth all made us feel part of the family, even sharing a glass of Pimms to celebrate Ruth's birthday. As we will be visiting the area again, there is no doubt we will be back, if they'll have us & this time we will play the guitar & sing for you...promise!

Room Tip: If a sea view is so important to you, then book the double. However, we liked the twin room very muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honesty30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A woeful welcome - needed to finish the TV programme before showing us to our room. Bathroom tiny and could have been cleaner. In the bedroom a duster would not have gone amiss. Changes in family responsibility seemed to be the cause of service slipping. The family room has views not of the sea but of rusty corrugated iron roofs

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bostonian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in my Motorhome in splendid isolation with a view across St Brides Bay. Fairly basic facilities but very clean and plenty of hot water. Great if you like somewhere quiet and a 10 minute walk down to Broad Haven.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haverfordwest hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mariners
Hotel Mariners
#5 of 6 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.3 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
1.5 mi away
St. David's Guest House
St. David's Guest House
#2 of 45 in Haverfordwest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.1 mi away
College Guest House
College Guest House
#12 of 45 in Haverfordwest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bower Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bower Farm Guesthouse

Property: Bower Farm Guesthouse
Address: Bower Farm Little Haven, Haverfordwest SA62 3TY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Haverfordwest
Hotel Class:4 star — Bower Farm Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bower Farm Guesthouse Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing