We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bower Farm Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haverfordwest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bower Farm Guesthouse
Wetherby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

A woeful welcome - needed to finish the TV programme before showing us to our room. Bathroom tiny and could have been cleaner. In the bedroom a duster would not have gone amiss. Changes in family responsibility seemed to be the cause of service slipping. The family room has views not of the sea but of rusty corrugated iron roofs

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bostonian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in my Motorhome in splendid isolation with a view across St Brides Bay. Fairly basic facilities but very clean and plenty of hot water. Great if you like somewhere quiet and a 10 minute walk down to Broad Haven.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Witham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I travelled down with my fiance and my dog for a relaxing trip and was to say the least amazed by the fantastic views and the beautiful setting. The service was second to none and the accommodation was superb. We had an amazing few days and saw lots of sights such as the Caws Cenarth Cheese Farm and Pembertons Chocolate Factory. The beaches were fantastic and the country walks were amazing with the beautiful and breathtaking scenery.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat1985_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had a wonderful, relaxing time here with delicious, wholesome breakfasts, ideal before a day visit to Skomer or a trip up the coast to the nearby beautiful beaches. Ruth was a lovely host, really helpful with local info and tips and makes great flapjacks (alongside a welcome tea and biscuits)! Lots of wildlife and nearby and terrific views of the coast from our room. A very comfortable room and bathroom. Easy distance for driving Skomer, a trip north to St Davids, or a stroll down the lane to do some rockpooling in Broad Haven. Look forward to coming again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdDrewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Spent the week before the Easter school holidays at this superb guest house, even our two children loved it (5 and 7) . We had a warm welcome with tea and cake on arrival and where instantly made very welcome. We were shown to our lovely rooms with excellent views straight away, the hostess Ruth was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the local area, foot paths and other attractions. The weather was beautiful and the children loved the space to run around and play, they loved being able to see the animals and were even lucky enough to play with the puppies! We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and are planning to come again over the Pembrokeshire County Show week (14th,15th,16th August) which is said to be a beautiful county and agricultural show, with fun for all the family under one open air roof! We will be advising friends and family to stay here and fall in love with Pembrokeshire as we all have!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrietDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a lovely relaxing break at this B&B on a working farm. Excellent tea and biscuits were instantly provided in a homely lounge on our arrival - very welcome after a long journey. Excellent safe car parking. Nice (if compact) room with beautiful view of Broadhaven bay and stunning sunsets from a very comfortable bed.

Breakfast is superb with cereals, fruit, yoghurt etc followed by a high quality Welsh breakfast which will take you through the day (the owners like to know what you require the night before so that they can have breakfast ready for you in a timely manner and without waste - fair enough).

Ten minutes walk down a narrow country lane (where we didn't meet a car) takes you into Broadhaven where there are some decent places to eat and drink, another 10 minutes walk over the hill to Little Haven takes you to even better places. Rather a steep walk back and a torch is helpful if you leave it until after dark.

Owner John is very helpful and full of local knowledge and gossip. Local coastal bus services are fantastic if you want to do non-circular walks - catch the bus and walk back (or part way back) along the stunning coastal path.

Free wifi available throughout the property.

Only one minor gripe - cockerel awakes at sunrise and is rather vocal - small price to pay for such an otherwise peaceful setting - take some earplugs if you're worried by such things.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShaDeEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

We were made very welcome at Bower farm, along with our horse and dog. John , Ann and Ruth wre very helpful in pointing out the best bridal ways and beaches for horse riding and walking our dog. Bower farm commands a stunning position, looking down on St Bridesbay where you can watch the most amazing sunset. We had a bedroom with a fantastic seaview, and we were given full use of the house. The bedrooms are very comfortable and clean and you wont get a better breakfast. If just want to sit on the patio and enjoy the piece and sea view this is the place. Thre are no hard fast rules and you are quite free to wonder around the house and farm. Its a 10 minute walk to Broadhaven where there are some great pups to wine and dine, however the walk back home is quite demanding as you have to climb a steep hill which is not really a problem if you are reasonably fit. you will need a torch as there are no streetlights for the evenings
We loved it and we will be definitely retruning.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wes_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haverfordwest hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mariners
Hotel Mariners
#5 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.5 mi away
St. David's Guest House
St. David's Guest House
#2 of 49 in Haverfordwest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
East Hook Farm & Country House
East Hook Farm & Country House
#3 of 49 in Haverfordwest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.1 mi away
College Guest House
College Guest House
#12 of 49 in Haverfordwest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.8 mi away
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
#2 of 3 in Johnston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bower Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bower Farm Guesthouse

Property: Bower Farm Guesthouse
Address: Bower Farm Little Haven, Haverfordwest SA62 3TY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Haverfordwest
Hotel Class:4 star — Bower Farm Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bower Farm Guesthouse Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing