We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what can I asy”
Review of Slebech Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Slebech Park
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“what can I asy”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

From the moment Kate welcomed us at reception to the beatiful large room and spacious bathroom with Molton & Brown toiletries, to the amazing evening dinner prepared by chefs Oliver and Mark and served by a curtious Mariusz to the hearty breakfast cooked by Rosca and served by a very friendly Stephen. SUPERB " we'll be back"

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 188martin2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    128
    57
    32
    15
See reviews for
72
272
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bridgend
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I wanted a relaxing break after a hectic christmas. The weather was dreadful but the comfort of the hotel and the warmth and friendliness of the staff more than made up for this. We stayed in a luxury room which had extensive views over the estuary which was absolutely stunning. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We managed to get a few walks in between showers and found the grounds to be lovely, with trails along the estuary and the walled garden. There was a comfortable shared lounge that we could have used to sit, read and relax with a selection of books.
The restaurant is in a tastefully and sympathetically converted carthouse with views over the estuary. We opted for a dinner, bed and breakfast deal and found the menu and food to be excellent. The portions were good, the menus was varied and the desserts were all homemade. We also had lunch on the day of our arrival and this was excellent and reasonably priced. The service was excellent with the staff finding the balance between being attentive but unobtrusive. If its quality accommodation, a good dining experience and the opportunity to connect with nature this place will take some beating.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the estuary its is breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for two nights 3rd January 2014 to 5th January 2014, stunning location and views, and close to the many natural attractions of Pembrokeshire. First class modern rooms. Friendly efficient service and the staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you and hard working. Excellent food. We thoroughly recommend the hotel. We certainly intend returning.
Only downside would be not to follow the Satnav and help the hotel get their sign prepared, although the hotel do send emails with directions.

Room Tip: Any room would be good, really quiet area, had a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stunning location and views, and close to the many natural attractions of Pembrokeshire. First class modern rooms. Friendly efficient service. Very good food. We thoroughly recommend the hotel. We certainly intend returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkBianchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I recently booked a surprise overnight stay at Slebech Park for my husbands birthday on Tuesday. We weren't disappointed, the girls on reception and the waiters were very friendly and welcoming and the food was excellent, compliments to the chef! I find it very sad that they are having to ask guests to sign a petition so they can have a signpost on the main road, come on Pembrokeshire County Council give them the sign they are asking for!, let everyone know that this beautiful place exists!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel and location. The food is incredible, it is locally sourced, much from the hotel gardens, and is cooked and presented with flair and passion. The staff are the best I've come across, nothing was too much trouble. They are friendly, professional and efficient. There are lovely walks by the river and the dining room has a lovely open fire. It is not cheap - but luxury and standards such as these never are. I can thoroughly recommend the Slebech.

Room Tip: the suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquir1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and I went to Slebech Park to celebrate our anniversary and were so impressed with everything from start to finish. When we arrived we were greeted by a very helpful member of staff at reception who showed us to our room. We were really impressed with our executive suite, which was clean, spacious and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant in the evening and both agreed that the food was exceptionally good. Every course was perfect, the portions were just right and the waitress was polite and very helpful indeed. All of this helping to make the whole experience special for us. Loved the open log fire too. Nice touch! Breakfast didn't disappoint either, tasty, hearty and just what we needed to get us going for the day. We were told they are renovating the mansion house into rooms and creating a Spa onsite, so we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
3.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,164 reviews
9.2 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
9.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
678 reviews
12.9 mi away
Gellifawr Woodland Retreat
8.1 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slebech Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slebech Park

Property: Slebech Park
Address: Slebech, Haverfordwest SA62 4AX, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Slebech Park 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slebech Park in Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales is a beautiful Grade II listed 18th century manor, sitting amidst 600 acres of wonderful rural scenery. The exclusive accommodation is set in a tranquil countryside area on the shores of the Daucleddau Estuary and gives you a breathtaking view over the region. The luxury Slebech Park offers 15 spacious rooms and suites in a comfortable atmosphere for weekend breaks, family holidays, business trips or special events. All bedrooms are held in a simple design and tastefully furnished. Accommodation types available at Slebech Park are standard, studio, deluxe and executive rooms, luxury and two bedroom suites, and a self-catering cottage.The comfortable Standard Rooms come with raindance shower in shower room, WiFi, TV with film and music library and king size double or twin beds. The spacious Studio Rooms feature a separate sitting area and stunning view over the area. Large Deluxe Rooms provide either a separate wet room or shower room and a lovely sight on the garden or the ruined church and the waterway. The luxury Executive Rooms offer high-tech facilities (WiFi, flat screen TV with film and music library) and a raindance shower and long bath in the spacious bathroom. The large Luxury Suite is divided into a master bedroom with radiance shower and long bath in a big wetroom, and a second bedroom with shower room. Large windows give a fabulous view on the estuary behind the ruined church. Both bedrooms are furnished with king size double or twin beds. The Luxury Suite is next to the relaxing drawing room and offers WiFi, TV with music and film library, and a private dinner on request. The Two Bedroom Suites are the right choice for a family or two couples. It features two bedrooms with king size or double/twin beds. The master bedroom includes a bathroom with separate shower room while the second bedroom has an en-suite shower room. Comfortable sitting areas and a large flat screen TV with access to the film and music library will give you a maximum of relaxation during your stay at Slebech Park. The self-catering cottage is situated at a cliff right on the shoreside and offers space for up to 4 people. Ferryman’s is a 4 star accommodation with a double room, a twin bedroom, sitting/dining area, kitchen and bathroom. You will spend undisturbed holidays in this romantic cottage at Slebech Park! Corporate facilities for business trips include a selection of meeting and conference rooms, bespoke catering by the head chef Mark Cheeseborough, a unique venue for product launches and the Harbour Room for a dinner dance with up to 200 people. The excellent Park at Slebech Restaurant serves fine seasonal menus using fresh local produce. The properties own Kitchen Garden guarantees carefully chosen ingredients for unforgettable meals. The restaurant offers brunch, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner daily. Seasonal specials such as weekly grill nights, holiday festivities or themed dinners enjoy a great popularity among locals and visitors. Pembrokeshire offers a lot to do and see during your stay. The coastline and scenery are unique and offer tranquility and relaxation to recover from a stressful daily life. At Cardigan Bay, you can find dolphins and whales and Pembrokeshire's land wildlife includes rare animals such as Puffins, Manx Shearwaters, Guillimots, Razorbills, Short Eared Owls, Skomer Voles and Grey Seals. More than 50 forts and castles, such as Haverfordwest Castle, can be visited in the region, or enjoy an entertaining day at the Oakwood theme park or the Dinosaur Park in Tenby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Slebech Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slebech Park Hotel Haverfordwest
Slebech Park Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing