We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slept Like A Log” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slebech Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Slebech Park
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
Mid Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slept Like A Log”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Excellent place to stay, even when raining! Will go back when the weather is better and make the most of the beautiful grounds. The room was small but nicely decorated and furnished well. A little more attention to detail when cleaning would be good as there was quite a lot of cobwebs around! We didn't return to our room until gone 11.30pm and was pleased to feel that the room was lovely and warm. Most comfortable bed with luxury linen, we slept like a log even thought the weather outside was howling. Breakfast was excellent in the lovely restaurant overlooking the estuary. We paid £75 for B&B for a standard double room and I would say that this represented good value for money overall. We stayed for business reasons but would gladly return for a romantic retreat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackandRoseMidWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    116
    53
    31
    15
See reviews for
67
253
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Arrived at this hotel at 7.30pm after a cold day. Shown to a room that had no heat and had obviously had no heat for some time (cold soft furnishings,cold carpets and bed linen freezing cold). Informed the girl who had taken me to the room, but she just disappeared literally like a greyhound comes out of the trap! Got radiator working but it never managed to heat the room before the heating was turned off for the night.

You could have hung meat in the bathroom safely! Poor nights sleep due to icy cold bed.

Breakfast starts at 7am. Stay in bed! The heating just started to come on then but at a low temperature and the room was still freezing. Decided to "take the plunge" and brave the arctic temperatures and have a shower. NO HOT WATER! Had to boil a kettle to have a wash. Might as well have stayed in a cave...
Talked to other guests who had been staying for several nights and it's like it every morning - you can only shower at night.

Complained at reception on checking out - plastic smiles and rehearsed apologies.

A hotel has to be professionally run and offer hospitality. This managment, under Receivers ( who are merely number-crunchers and adept at slashing costs but are totally uncreative and have no idea of running a B&B, never mind a hotel) is totally unprofessional and offers poor hospitality.

You have been warned. If you really want to stay here, wait until June or July....... it just might be run professionally...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We visited the Park for the fourth time recently for Sunday lunch. At £10 for 2 courses it was not only a bargain but probably be best food in Pembrokeshire. The setting is superb and the service great, what more can I say! On our previous visit the head chef was taken to hospital so the service was erratic but we were well compensated by free wine that day and an email from the manager a week later offering further free wine on our next visit. They really know how to look after customers. Go on - treat yourselves!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnc164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

In short, room was tired with large stains on the carpet, sayed in Dec, hotel was cold and they turn the heating off in the room at night, Had to request a little electric heater to stay warm at night, it was freezing outside.

Food was excellent and staff friendly, If you are going for dinner it would be enjoyable if staying then rooms are tired and bring a jumper.

Scott.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scott l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The secluded location of this hotel ensures a quiet and peaceful stay. It is a lovely romantic getaway so check in and enjoy all the hotel and its grounds have to offer. Enjoy the very comfortable and classy rooms, have dinner in the small and intimate restaurant then go back to your room and relax. The beds are cosy and very comfortable. In the morning it is no hardship to cross the courtyard for breakfast because the view of the estuary is lovely. Go for a long walk afterwards, the surrounding area is too good to miss. This an intimate hotel with a good feel about it - a far cry from the anonymous chain hotels. The staff are friendly, efficient and helpful, The food is very good. Although we are reasonably local we didn't know that this place existed until recently but we will return again as it ticks all the boxes for a very relaxing weekend break - without the need for us to travel too far. This was our second stay and we will return in the spring as the idea of coffee or a glass of wine in the patio / garden area in the sunshine is very appealing. A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the estuary makes the most of the lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My partner and I stayed in a studio room for three nights in October. The setting is very pleasant and contrary to some of the reviews, it is not that difficult to find. I would agree with their petition for a brown tourist sign though. The hotel itself is compromised by the design, it is the old stable block to the house, which remains in private hands. This means that the reception is a small office, separate from the main accommodation. Parking is some way from the accommodation and the rooms are on one side of the block, with the restaurant and bar on the side by the entrance. This means that to get to your room, or the restaurant, it is necessary to walk outside, across the courtyard - not great when it is raining. We also had a wait when we arrived at reception, but the staff were otherwise helpful and friendly. The studio was quite comfortable, but the lighting was dark and there was no dressing table and mirror for my partner. The 'wet room' left something to be desired, the tiles were getting a little moldy and the shower threatened to flood. For the price, the tea and coffee, could have been better than that found in a Travel Lodge. Overall it was the little details that it down and the compromises in the design could have been forgiven if the details were right. For the deal my partner negotiated it was worth it, but I would have been less happy if I had paid the standard rate. The breakfast was good, the evening meal was less inspiring, but ok. I think it would probably be disappointing if you had driven to the hotel for a meal, but it was fair enough if you did not fancy driving to eat elsewhere and were staying in the hotel. Overall, we wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having read the previous reviews regarding Slebech Park i felt moved to write a review. We recently stayed at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The location is stunning and the room was very comfortable indeed. I can honestly say that i could not have wished for more during my stay. The staff were always willing to help and certainly made us feel most welcome, without being too invasive.
We were so impressed that a week later we have returned - this time for a Sunday lunch with the parents. The quality of the meal was exceptional but it has to be admitted that the service was slow. This did not affect my personal enjoyment of the afternoon but it could certainly deter repeat visitors if they are not willing to wait too long.
I will be returning in the future - an idyllic retreat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
7.4 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
13.1 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
9.2 mi away
Gellifawr Woodland Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slebech Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slebech Park

Property: Slebech Park
Address: Slebech, Haverfordwest SA62 4AX, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Slebech Park 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slebech Park in Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales is a beautiful Grade II listed 18th century manor, sitting amidst 600 acres of wonderful rural scenery. The exclusive accommodation is set in a tranquil countryside area on the shores of the Daucleddau Estuary and gives you a breathtaking view over the region. The luxury Slebech Park offers 15 spacious rooms and suites in a comfortable atmosphere for weekend breaks, family holidays, business trips or special events. All bedrooms are held in a simple design and tastefully furnished. Accommodation types available at Slebech Park are standard, studio, deluxe and executive rooms, luxury and two bedroom suites, and a self-catering cottage.The comfortable Standard Rooms come with raindance shower in shower room, WiFi, TV with film and music library and king size double or twin beds. The spacious Studio Rooms feature a separate sitting area and stunning view over the area. Large Deluxe Rooms provide either a separate wet room or shower room and a lovely sight on the garden or the ruined church and the waterway. The luxury Executive Rooms offer high-tech facilities (WiFi, flat screen TV with film and music library) and a raindance shower and long bath in the spacious bathroom. The large Luxury Suite is divided into a master bedroom with radiance shower and long bath in a big wetroom, and a second bedroom with shower room. Large windows give a fabulous view on the estuary behind the ruined church. Both bedrooms are furnished with king size double or twin beds. The Luxury Suite is next to the relaxing drawing room and offers WiFi, TV with music and film library, and a private dinner on request. The Two Bedroom Suites are the right choice for a family or two couples. It features two bedrooms with king size or double/twin beds. The master bedroom includes a bathroom with separate shower room while the second bedroom has an en-suite shower room. Comfortable sitting areas and a large flat screen TV with access to the film and music library will give you a maximum of relaxation during your stay at Slebech Park. The self-catering cottage is situated at a cliff right on the shoreside and offers space for up to 4 people. Ferryman’s is a 4 star accommodation with a double room, a twin bedroom, sitting/dining area, kitchen and bathroom. You will spend undisturbed holidays in this romantic cottage at Slebech Park! Corporate facilities for business trips include a selection of meeting and conference rooms, bespoke catering by the head chef Mark Cheeseborough, a unique venue for product launches and the Harbour Room for a dinner dance with up to 200 people. The excellent Park at Slebech Restaurant serves fine seasonal menus using fresh local produce. The properties own Kitchen Garden guarantees carefully chosen ingredients for unforgettable meals. The restaurant offers brunch, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner daily. Seasonal specials such as weekly grill nights, holiday festivities or themed dinners enjoy a great popularity among locals and visitors. Pembrokeshire offers a lot to do and see during your stay. The coastline and scenery are unique and offer tranquility and relaxation to recover from a stressful daily life. At Cardigan Bay, you can find dolphins and whales and Pembrokeshire's land wildlife includes rare animals such as Puffins, Manx Shearwaters, Guillimots, Razorbills, Short Eared Owls, Skomer Voles and Grey Seals. More than 50 forts and castles, such as Haverfordwest Castle, can be visited in the region, or enjoy an entertaining day at the Oakwood theme park or the Dinosaur Park in Tenby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Slebech Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slebech Park Hotel Haverfordwest
Slebech Park Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing