We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
86
85
24
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
85
24
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas daylamb shankno liftwould stay here againlovely hotellovely foodfree car parkstaff were welcomingevening mealtown centrestayed for one nightlarge roomfamily roomkippersa great place to stayplenty of parkingshort break
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 222 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Extensive specials menu with starters and puddings, plenty of comfortable seating in the bar, friendly efficient staff, reasonable prices, quality food, large car free car park....... the best place in town for lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for your encouraging review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your meal with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

My wife and I stayed for one night whilst trying to get to Skomer and from the very first phone call to reception (thank you Mandy) everything was very good. A comfortable, clean room and a nice supper in the bar, which I have to say was an extremely pleasant environment in which I would have loved to have spent more time!!! Thanks to Mr and Mrs Cromwell, obviously experienced and sincerely welcoming hosts. Would not hesitate to return and explore more of the spectacular scenery of Pembrokeshire.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Wallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for your encouraging review; and taking the time in writing it. We are all pleased to learn that your overnight stay with us was to your expectations. We hope you made Skomer the next day, although the weather has been kind to us of recent, these these Northerly winds prevents sailing unfortunately. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Mariners and Pembrokeshire in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

We stayed here on our wedding night on June 7th the staff are all so lovely, the hotel is beautiful , clean and welcoming ,the room was lovely and comfortable breakfast was extremely generous and lots of choices we had a wonderful stay and will return again the menu was amazing although we did not eat dinner here we certainly will next time thank you all for making our day so lovely x

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hazlewood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful day; and thank you for taking the time in writing your review. We look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Great food,best have had in a long while , friendly staff and a warm welcoming atmosphere.well worth a visit and would advise booking as was quite busy.also do group bookings and Sunday lunches.would recommend to a friend.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Garry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the evening. Just to advise only on occasions Sunday lunch is available. It is always wise to check the Hotel web site, this will advise menu and date of Sunday lunches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

This was our 4th visit for a reunion of ex service Royal Navy personell who served in the area almost 50 years ago. Fabulous top notch food, very helpful staff, exceptionally well run by the owners Andrew and Sandra. Well worth a visit for food if you are in the area.

Room Tip: They are all good,
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swround51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you for your review. Great that you all had a lovely weekend with us (4yrs running) - look forward to welcome you all back in the 5th year,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews