We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Hook Farm & Country House
Ranked #3 of 44 Haverfordwest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here because we were booked to go coasteering in Pembrokeshire with preseli venture. This was the only decent looking place with available rooms so wasn't expecting much but oh my god when we got there we were amazed! It was lovely!
We were put in the self catering cottage as the rooms in the main building were full so we had use of the lounge in there too with leather sofas and a huge tv to watch euro 2012 on. The room was so nice, huge, really clean, grand, very impressive and the bathroom was the same. It was also really quiet as there aren't any other buildings close by which is a bonus!
The lady who runs it was a delight she was really helpful and catered to whatever we needed. The breakfast was also really really good! The breakfast room was grand and clean, there were loads of options for food including full English of course which was great!
All in all we were very impressed with our stay and would highly recommend it to anybody else. We would happily stay there again and try out the self catering cottage for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coxy2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for East Hook Farm & Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Good value. My mother booked so I was dubious when I saw the photos thought it looked old fashioned. On the contrary beautifully decorated. Rooms are clean and the owner clearly enjoys a bit of interior design and baking. Biscuits bread and ams were all home made.
Breakfast was delicious.
Quite isolated nd not much nearby but beautiful relaxing break. Deserves 5 TA stars

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Located deep in the Pembroke countryside near the coast this B and B lived up to it's promises.
We were welcomed by the owner,Jen who soon saw us to our room and provided us with home made cake and fresh milk for our tea.
This promising start continued, the room was large, spotlessly clean and very well furnished in high quality furnishings, the bathroom was also large and clean with quality toiletries provided.
Breakfast was superb, well cooked and with plenty of choice, portions were generous, the actual quality of ingredients very high with some home made.

East Hook is part of a working farm but other than the bumpy track leading to the farm with heavy farm traffic to encounter it is not evident unless you search for it, the farm workings are to the rear with no undue noise or smell evident, lovely gardens and open fields are to the front with ample parking. Great views are available from some rooms.

The whole stay over 3 nights was excellent, we could nothing to complain about, my only gripe was there was no refrigerator in the room which was advertised on the website and a second towel rail in the bathroom was needed. Not enough to reduce the 5 star rating as everything else more than made up for these small niggles.
Several members of my family were staying at the same time, all agreed that East Hook was excellent, especially the breakfasts.

We paid £85 per night for the largest first floor double, not cheap but considering the quality of everything not that expensive either.

Would I return? If I needed a B and B in Haverfordwest again then I would do so for sure.

Room Tip: First floor rooms give nice views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaleighGrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were a group of 7 and spent 2 nights in Jen's beautiful farmhouse in a family room and a double in the main farmhouse, and a double in the cottages all with en-suite bath/shower rooms. We were on a short break to visit to celebrate an 80th birthday and to visit the island of Skomer, and Jen put us up beautifully. The family room was spacious and the children had their own bathroom. Our en-suite was big enough to dance in! The double for my mother-in-law was beautifully furnished with antiques and she was overjoyed to discover that the bed is nice and firm, and perfect for those whose backs are not in the best condition. The rooms in the cottages are more modern and it too, like ours, had the firm but comfortable beds.

Jen went out of her way to make our stay comfortable - we needed breakfast at 7am one morning, she helped booked a mini-bus for the busy Saturday night when I emailed from Skomer, and we had the use of the lounge both nights to gather and have a chat.

We couldn't have chosen a better place - tranquil location and yet close to Haverfordwest, clean and beautifully appointed rooms and a good choice of breakfast items. Thank you Jen for your warm welcome and for making our stay so comfortable.

If you need a mini-bus, ask for Ray who was a real darling and a great local tour guide.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladolcevita73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

A beuatiful farmhouse in Pembrokeshire, secluded but an easy drive to the locations that we wanted to visit, food was fantastic, the family room we had was just perfect, with out young girls having their own bathroom and bedroom. First time on our trip we got some space as we had out own room. Beautiful loft and the location is perfect.
Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I stayed for two nights visting my daughter eveything is fantastic room /location/breakfasts are superb and jen is the perfect host ill be back next year
cheers David

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveRussell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Very peaceful spot, great room and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
7.4 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
505 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
440 reviews
8.2 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,204 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cuffern Manor Country House
3.5 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Roch
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Hook Farm & Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Hook Farm & Country House

Address: Mount Lane | Portfield Gate, Haverfordwest SA62 3LN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Haverfordwest
Price Range: $105 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Hook Farm & Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Hook Farmhouse is a Georgian farmhouse set amongst beautiful landscape 3 miles west of Haverfordwest, 5 miles from Pembrokeshire Coastline. Graded 4 star by Visit Wales with large en suite bedrooms tastefully furnished with antique and period furniture. Four bedrooms are situated on the 1st floor in the farmhouse and two en suite bedrooms are ground floor in the adjacent cottage. Ideally situated for visiting all of Pembrokeshire. Open throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your East Hook Farm & Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Hook Farm & Country House Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing