We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coasteering by Celtic was one of the best highs of my life”

Celtic Quest Coasteering
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Best Visitor Experience in Wales - National Tourism Awards, Celtic Quest Coasteering will take you on an unforgettable adventure. Cliff jumping from zero to 10m, adventure swimming, rock hopping, scramble climbing, wave dodging and more. Families, children, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups, if you're over 8 years of age and want an adventure, you can go coasteering! We supply all adventure equipment including a toasty warmer winter steamer wetsuit, buoyancy aid, helmet, hood, socks, gloves. Our specialist guides will tailor the route and adventure to suit your expectations and abilities. Nothing is compulsory, you choose - Go on, jump in!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Celtic Quest Coasteering was absolutely brilliant. It was on my bucket list and I took my 13 year old daughter who was very tentative but the instructors - Cleo, Safety Will, DAve, and Gareth made the whole experience fun, crazy, safe and very laid back as if it should just be natural to climb up huge cliffs and jump off into the ocean. Rated 10 out of 10 for ease, enthusiasm and straight forward pure fun. Everything that is said about the group is true, and all you have to do is book, turn up and enjoy the ride......thanks guys for a perfect ending to a great weeks holiday.

Thank Welsheeee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Whoop whoop, thanks for your fantastic review. We're stoked that you enjoyed your adventure and hope you'll join us again soon, Cleo & the team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 167 reviews
"memory stick"
in 44 reviews
"great fun"
in 142 reviews
"washing machine"
in 30 reviews
"higher jumps"
in 22 reviews
"photos and videos"
in 28 reviews
"usb stick"
in 25 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 32 reviews
"no pressure"
in 41 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 47 reviews
"these guys"
in 53 reviews
"big jumps"
in 21 reviews
"red bull"
in 14 reviews
"felt safe"
in 25 reviews
"cliff diving"
in 11 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 44 reviews
"whole experience"
in 36 reviews
Filter

745 - 749 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went with my husband and 2 teenage sons. Were soon kitted out in great gear by the instructors and then we were off to our first jump. Spent approx. 2hrs climbing, jumping, diving and having great fun. The instructors were brilliant, friendly but not pushy. They filled you with confidence. ( Considering we only met in the car park, we felt confident enough to follow them off a cliff when they said jump!!!!) We were lucky enough to see a seal. An added bonus was the brilliant photos we could buy at the end.
A big thank you to Cleo and her team for an amazing time. We will be back and hope for some bigger waves.

Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hey Dawn, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your adventure and look forward to seeing you again soon (yes please to some more waves too!) Cleo & the gang :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

You won't be dis-appointed with your decision to use Celtic Quest. They are fun! They tailor the experience to meet your desires (adrenaline, sight seeing, trying something new).

Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi Chris
Thanks for your feedback, we're stoked that you enjoyed your adventure. #GoWithTheFlow Cleo & the boys :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Took the missus for a birthday suprise (8/7/13), coastering with Cleo. Fantastic time, Had a enormous amount of fun doing all the jumps esspecially the big one at the end. Cleo is a great lass, proffesional and very patient. Would definatley recommend it to any one heading to that part of the world and would do again if were ever in the area.
Photos and vids on the stick were great quality.

Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hey Chris, thanks for your fab review. You guys were awesome!! We hope to see you again for another adventure soon, Cleo & the team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had a fantastic day coasteering with Celtic Quest. Very professionally run and helpful instructors. Great buzz!

1  Thank Sonic100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Woohoo, thanks for your feedback, we hope you'll join us again soon, Cleo & the gang :D #GoBigorGoHome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celtic Quest Coasteering also viewed

St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Celtic Quest Coasteering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing