We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100 things you must do”

Celtic Quest Coasteering
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Best Visitor Experience in Wales - National Tourism Awards & Pembrokeshire Tourism Awards 'Best Water-Based Experience in Pembrokeshire', Celtic Quest Coasteering will take you on an unforgettable adventure. Adventure swimming, rock hopping, scramble climbing, wave dodging, cliff jumping and more. Families, children, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups, if you're over 8 years of age and want an adventure, you can go coasteering! Our specialist guides will tailor the route and adventure to suit your expectations and abilities. Nothing is compulsory, you choose - Go on, jump in!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our party of five had an age range from 9 to 62, but we all had a fantstic time, The kit was all in great condition and wet suit socks gloves and skull caps kept us warm. All the team at Celtic have this easy going relaxed friendly style, there is no pressure to do anything your not comfortable with, but we were all so confident in our guide Gaz that we ended up doing things that we would never have believed we could do. What a rush, the highlight for me was the 35 foot jump in the blue lagoon, so good that we all did it again . Don't bother bringing your own camera, the guide will take much better photos any how and at £10 it is great value. thanks Gaz for a great day out, great pics and video

Thank taf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Hey folks, thanks ever so much for your feedback, it was a stunning Oct day hey! Sunshine, blue skies and plenty of waves to be had. Its always an awesome adventure when there's a variety of ages & abilities and by the sounds of it you guys all had a super coasteering session. We hope you'll join us for another adventure soon, Cleo & the boys <(")

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
There are newer reviews for Celtic Quest Coasteering
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 737 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just got back from coasteering with the other half. We had an amazing time and will definitely be back for more within the next few months, bringing along friends and family.

Our main concern was that the water would be freezing, considering that it the middle of October ! However, I can honestly say that it wasnt cold in the slightest. There is excellent kit provided and once you submerge for the first time, your body gets accustomed to the temp. I don't think I shivered once. In comparison, we went to an indoor swimming pool yesterday and I was frequently shivering while queuing for the rides !!

Another plus point is that this time of year isn't really tourist season... Meaning the area is a lot quieter!

Had a great time and will see you again :)

Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Heyhey, thanks for your review, believe it or not Sept & Oct the sea temp is at its warmest so yeah not cold at all. We're so glad you enjoyed your adventure and can't wait to get you out there again, go with the flow, Cleo & the gang <(")

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was an amazing day out - a must do if you are in the area. We went out in a small group with 2 instructors which was great for making the most of the jumps. They were extremely knowledgable of the area and made us feel in safe hands, even if we were doing stuff that was a little out of our comfort zones! The kit was great and kept us nice and warm despite the cold Octobers day, instructors fantastic and we spent a good 2 hours in the water on an awesome stretch of coastline, it really is worth the money and Celtic quest were a fantastic company to do it with.

Thank sktomlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Whooooop, thankyou for taking the time to leave us you feedback, we're so glad you enjoyed your coasteering experience and look forward to seeing you again soon, Cleo & the boys <(")

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The team gave us an excellent experience, were enthusiastic and very careful to look after every member of the group. I was impressed by their professionalism and the safety equipment was in good order. we were a group from work of varying ages and ability but they made sure all of us had a great time . I would recommend this business for anyone organising a group coastyeering session.

Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Hey there, thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your adventure and hope to see you again soon, Cleo & the team <(")

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I took16 adults from work with a huge range of expectation and apprehension on a Saturday in October.
3 hours later all 16 were drinking hot chocolate with huge smiles on their faces. We always felt safe but gently challenged. There was no horrendous testosterone filled male shouting at us...which I had seen happen with some other coasteering companies. Cleo and 'William Wilberforce' were brilliant...we laughed, we got a bit scared and then exilerated but always felt safe. This is the company to go for coasteering with seals at Abereiddy, Pembrokeshire. Brilliant, Thankyou Cleo and team

1  Thank CothamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Paaaahahaha 'Williams Wilberforce'.....brilliant!
Thanks ever so much for your kind feedback, we're so glad you guys enjoyed your adventure and hope you'll be back for more soon, go with the flow....Cleo & the boys <(")

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celtic Quest Coasteering also viewed

Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Celtic Quest Coasteering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing