We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous b&b!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tangiers Grange B&B
Ranked #27 of 51 Haverfordwest B&B and Inns
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous b&b!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

What a find! We have stayed a number of times and always receive such a warm welcome with Lisa & Tony. The superb bedroom and large en-suite are tastefully decorated with great attention to detail including a great tea & coffee tray! Breakfast caters for all tastes however you mst try Lisa 's cooked dishes. Can't recommend this B & B enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
18
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a sudden crisis and needed to stay close to Haverfordwest, telephoned at lunchtime and Lisa invited us to come and leave our luggage staight away. The room was excellently appointed, and she made us most welcome. The breakfast next morning was everything anyone could want, and she and Tony were charm itself.I would recommend their B&B to anyone who wants a peaceful, comfortable room for the night. Wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosalindgay468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed one night at Tony and Lisa's B&B. Entering the B&B through the diningroom was stunning, so beautifull. The gladioli on the table gave it the finishing touch. They made us feel very welcome, the bedroom was nice and very clean. Quite a few interesting books were laying on the small desk in the bedroom. The next morning Lisa provided us with a very well cooked breakfast. They're both excellent hosts and superb friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandAbruges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

When you come across Bed and Breakfast businesses like this, you realise just how much better than hotels quoting 4 or 5* they can be. The personal touch made my stay really enjoyable, with Tony and Lisa making me feel like a good friend come to visit. The house is lovely and beautifuly furnished, the location is perfect for visiting the Pembrokshire coast, and the breakfast is top quality. There is plenty of secure parking, free WiFi and a spacious bedroom with huge en-suite. hey've some great recommendations for pubs to eat/drink in with panoramic views from the cliffs/coves. I'd definately recommend this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonjmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I would 100% recommend Tony and Lisa's home to stay in. From the commencement of our stay they were both very friendly and accommodating. The room was immaculate and the en suite was large, modern and super clean. The en suite viewed the large garden and we were not overlooked at all. There was a hospitality tray upon arrival and it too was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was tasty and very well presented in a large, spacious and tasteful dining room. Wi-fi was instantaneous and efficient to use with excellent signal. We look forward to booking again in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolyUlster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Lisa and Tony are very welcoming and offer a wonderful bed and breakfast. From the beginning we felt comfortable and relaxed. They are a friendly couple, easy to engage with but we still felt like we had our own space. The guest area is lovely starting with a large open plan dining room which is next to the kitchen and then your own private staircase into your bedroom. The room is gorgeous with a very comfortable kingsize bed and a large ensuite bathroom with brand new fittings. They even provide a few complimentary shampoos and soaps.

Lisa was very accommodating and offered us a late breakfast at 10am which was great as we got a lie in! The breakfast itself was devine with all you would expect from an English Breakfast, it was cooked to perfection. Lisa and Tony leave you a menu the night before and you an choose from traditional cooked breakfast or continental options. Included alongside these are cereal and fresh fruit.

The location of this place is good as its near to Haverfordwest, the only negative we would say is it is quite near to the road but the traffic didn't bother us as its not very busy.

The experience on a whole was excellent and seriously good value for money compared to other B&Bs in the area. We would highly recommend this B&B to friends and family and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanyH381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I am very fussy about hotels so I was very jubious about booking a Bed and Breakfast, however I am extremely pleased I did. This is home from home the hosts were excellent very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is superb with a great choice.

I would highly recommend the Tangier Grange and I will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haverfordwest hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
4.9 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mariners
Hotel Mariners
#5 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#7 of 7 in Haverfordwest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
3.8 mi away
Old Police House
Old Police House
#15 of 51 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.3 mi away
College Guest House
College Guest House
#12 of 51 in Haverfordwest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangiers Grange B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangiers Grange B&B

Property: Tangiers Grange B&B
Address: Fishguard Road | Tangiers, Haverfordwest SA62 4BU, Wales (Formerly Tangiers Farm Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appearing on A Place In The Sun, Autumn 2012. Tangiers Grange B&B with its inglenook fireplace and old beamed ceilings, executive bedroom with contemporary en-suite bathroom, looking out onto a traditional gravel court yard surrounded by old stone buildings and panoramic views of the surrounding Pembrokeshire countryside. Tangiers Grange is located on the A40 opposite Haverfordwest Aerodrome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Tangiers Grange B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangiers Grange B&B Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing