We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food retreat”
Review of Awelfan

Awelfan
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haverfordwest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Awelfan
Ranked #27 of 45 Haverfordwest B&B and Inns
Newcastle Emlyn
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best food retreat”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Karen will cook you anything you like, her food is glorious. You can also choose one to one relaxation or go to her regular yoga class. This lady will also take you on beautiful guided coastal walks. The whole place has an ambience of relaxation. You feel you need to go again and again.
Thank you for making me feel so welcome. I feel ready to face the world after a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: I prefer the loveyl room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raine10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
14
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Karen and vince would most certainly recommend this B and B to family and friends .. Lovely sea views from the bedroom and close to St David's, Fishguard and local attractions. Very warm and welcoming experience

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have just spent two nights in the self contained studio and it was perfect for us travelling with an 8 month old baby. The room was spotlessly clean and we had a beautiful view of the sea. Baby facilities were great (travel cot and high chair) and breakfast was DELICIOUS! Karen could not do enough for us - would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren13775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Oct 2011, just enjoyed a very comfortable stay at Awelfan A warm welcome from Karen, Lovely clean tidy bedroom, and a swinmming pool as well . A super breakast cooked to order as you like it. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Beware of this place. If you pay a deposit you are unlikely to get it back even if you cancel in plenty of time.Best avoided

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank dai79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karensaunders, Owner at Awelfan, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
I am sorry that you felt you needed to give me a bad review here. As with all the B&B's locally, a deposit is payable and if I am unable to relet the room it is non refundable. You cancelled 2 days before your stay so it is not surprising that the room wasn't re let. If you had come to stay here, I am sure you would have had a pleasing stay as have all my many guests some who have been many times. You will see from the other reviews that people are very happy with the service I provide. Perhaps I might suggest that you take holiday insurance in future to ensure if you have to cancel at such short notice you will not lose your deposit. Kind regards, Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Sept 2011
Just spent 3 relaxing nights at Karen’s B&B. On arrival we were welcomed with welsh cakes just out of the oven and coffee. The B&B has some wonderful views over the Pembrokeshire coast and the accommodation is of an excellent standard. The best thing about our stay has to be Karen’s breakfast probabably among the best we've tasted and served in a comfortable friendly setting. We would definitely recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandovery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed for 1 night in August 2011.

Excellent comfortable room with a massive bathroom! Karen was very helpful and welcoming, her welsh cakes were very good!

Small indoor swimming pool in the garden, good breakfast. Quiet and relaxing despite being near the road.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmicroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haverfordwest hotels
13.3 mi away
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
#2 of 3 in Johnston
104 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
6.5 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Roch
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
473 reviews
10.2 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
6.5 mi away
Cuffern Manor Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awelfan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awelfan

Property: Awelfan
Address: Square and Compass | Square & Compass, Haverfordwest SA62 5JL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Haverfordwest
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in Pembrokeshire at Awelfan Awelfan bed and breakfast in Pembrokeshire, a welcoming, light home with fabulous sea views and sunsets. Lovely comfortable rooms with tea/coffee making facilities and televisions if you tire of the wonderful views. Spacious, luxury bathrooms with baths as well as showers. Attractive, south facing garden with seating areas and an indoor heated swimming pool. A selection of delicious breakfasts to choose from, including vegetarian. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Awelfan Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing