We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”

The Falcondale Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Lampeter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $100
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Falcondale hotel and 2AA rosette restaurant near the University town of Lampeter is only 30 minutes from the coastal villages of Cardigan Bay and hilly, marshy regions of the Cambrian Mountains. Follow this with lunch or dinner prepared by Mike Green’s team using only the best of ingredients from Ceredigion, Carmarthen and surrounding counties.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A lovely romantic dinner for two on our wedding anniversary. Some really nice dishes on the menu and nicely presented, My steak was excellent, prepared exactly as ordered and of really good quality. Very nice canapés served with pre dinner drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcondale_Hotel, Front Office Manager at The Falcondale Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Falcondale for your anniversary dinner.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us, and so we hope that we can welcome you back again.

Diolch, Meleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 205 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Must visit - the food is seriously good and the staff are fantastic. Amazing few days in winderful surroundings and fine dining. We will certainly be going back

Thank ellerees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcondale_Hotel, Front Office Manager at The Falcondale Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you ElleRees for your lovely comments, it is greatly appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Diolch, Meleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A lovely hotel in superb surroundings with well tended gardens. Have visited quit often down the years and it has never disappointed. First time for Sunday lunch on 18th August and it was perfection. Quality produce prepared to the highest standard, service was top class and we were all made to feel very welcome. A comprehensive, good value wine list as well. An outstanding dining experience and excellent value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank intergoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcondale_Hotel, Front Office Manager at The Falcondale Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Falcondale for your Sunday lunch booking. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your lunch with us, and you were able to make the most of the gardens also. Lets hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Diolch, Meleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A pleasant surprise to find such fine food in such an unpretentious hotel. I do not hesitate to recommend it.

Thank atkins888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcondale_Hotel, Front Office Manager at The Falcondale Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is our aim to create dishes from the beautiful bounty of ingredients found on our doorstep and provide an unpretentious and friendly setting to enjoy.

Diolch eto, Meleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have been to the falcondale with my family on a few occasions and thought that it was about time i write a review, as my partner and i are always comparing other restaurants to this. The most recent visit we had was may bank holiday and it was pouring down with rain,but we were still surrounded by beautiful scenery. The staff were so friendly and polite. My partner and i shared the seafood platter...and this was one of those dishes you eat and never forget about- it was amazing, so tasty and plenty of it. A fabulous fine dining experience that can not be faulted!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R21_reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcondale_Hotel, Owner at The Falcondale Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear RaRee85 - Thank you for such a glowing review - our team were delighted! The seafood platter is a particular favourite of mine as it combines a lot of local produce from Cardigan Bay such as lobster crab and sewin dependent upon the season. Our other platters are ideal for sharing as a starter and our menus change with the produce available.
we look forward tou your next visit.
Best regards
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falcondale Restaurant also viewed

Lampeter, Ceredigion
Lampeter, Ceredigion
 
Lampeter, Ceredigion
 

Been to The Falcondale Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing