We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If only it had been for longer”
other travelers have booked this property
Super Cosy Red Kite Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super Cosy Red Kite Cottage
Welcome... Beech lined driveway to the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Super Cosy Red Kite Cottage
Welcome...
Beech lined driveway to the cottage
Red Kite Cottage entrance
Well equipped Red Kite Cottage interior
Cosy interior of Red Kite Cottage, complete with woodburner
Red Kite bedroom
Enjoy a 6ft luxury bath of soft springwater
Snuggle up in front of the woodburner on those chilly evenings
Secluded picnic meadow
Superb views from our picnic meadow
And relax....
Lots of places to relax and unwind
Meet the resident geese
Spectacular views
Stunning views across the Teifi Valley
Enjoy spectacular sunsets
Just 12 miles to the beautiful coastal path walks and  beaches
Go dolphin-spotting with the gulls!
Discover a secret beach on the Cardigan Bay coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frankie J...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If only it had been for longer”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning little nook in a truly beautiful part of the world. The cottage had everything we needed and was just the perfect size for the two of us.
All the leaflets and info left for us helped us go on some brilliant trips out and my camera got a good few sessions out, even just outside the front door.
Excellent value and really wish we could have stayed longer. The owners were friendly and extremely helpful. We will most certainly be back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsLewis2...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage with beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this cottage for 3 nights and were over the moon with everything. A very clean and cosy little cottage in the middle of the hills. Perfect if you like walking, but also perfect for just chilling out. We did both! Would highly recommend this cottage for a romantic break and we hope to return again in the future. P.S - Loved the little hamper with local and homemade produce. Nice touch!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katyarnel...
2 reviews
“Best place we have ever stayed! A m a z I n g”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed here for our first wedding anniversary, and I felt like I was in a fairy tale for three days. Exquisite location, 5 star quality, stunning cottage,beautiful hamper of treats upon arrival and such good value! I can not wait to go back again and have told everyone about this place, go go go! Book now!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Psychedel...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommended - a idyllic romantic break!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This was a much needed romantic break for me and my fiancé. We arrived at Red Kite Cottage after a long journey in the pouring rain to be warmly greeted by David. The cottage was beautiful, with lovely little touches like the pretty flower arrangements and bath bombs. We were delighted by the thoughtful basket of local foodstuff, which were all delicious. The location is absolutely stunning and we took every opportunity to walk up the steep meadow behind the cottage to soak up the awesome views and sunsets. You can see Lampeter from the hillside but there’s no traffic noise, just the sound of wildlife and the resident geese, ducks, and chickens. We had a few friendly visits from one of the chickens, the geese put on a wonderful show at feeding times, and even the cockerel crowing at 5am was a delight! It is such an idyllic, relaxing place that we wanted to stay forever!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie B
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely cottage”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We spent a fantastic week here with family - we took over all three cottages. Everything was lovely from the welcoming touches to the suggestions for all sorts of activities come rain or shine (it did both!). Every cottage is well equipped and comfortable, set in really beautiful surroundings. The location feels isolated but is within easy reach of Lampeter and not far from the coast and all that had to offer. The week was all too short but we managed to fit in walking, cycling, a steam train ride, the gold mines, dolphin spotting, one decent beach day.... fantastic holiday

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayge...
1 review
“Truely Delightful cottage! Perfection!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Me and my husband booked red kite cottage for our wedding anniversary and the cottage (red kite) is situated in the most beautiful surroundings and the cosiest cottage we have ever stayed in. We arrived to find a delightful basket full of welsh goodies left for us on arrival which was fantastic as we arrived late. The cottage was really lovely inside with all the amedities needed for a self catering holiday. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a break from the city life.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstenba...
bournemouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic beautiful place! Highly recommended.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have recently returned from our break in "Red Kite" cottage - it was fantastic! We were greeted by Mr and Mrs Morgan and then found a lovely welcome basket of homemade and local goodies in our cottage. Red Kite is a lovely cosy cottage - it is SO well equipped and the bed was so comfy- would have stayed in it all day if the weather had not been so beautiful. Outside, the surroundings of the cottage are beautiful- the views are just out of this world and the walks are AMAZING! We highly recommend Coedmorfach Cottages- especially Red Kite Cottage we loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;