We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing tranquillity”
other traveler has booked this property
Relax and Enjoy the Stunning Views from the Balcony or Inside, Day and Night.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and Enjoy the Stunning Views from the Balcony or Inside, Day and Night.
The Balcony is the place to relax and unwind, take in the view, a meal, a drink, have a snooze. Balcony view to the south east
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Relax and Enjoy the Stunning Views from the Balcony or Inside, Day and Night.
The Balcony is the place to relax and unwind, take in the view, a meal, a drink, have a snooze.
Balcony view to the south east
Romantic or Family Dining, the Barn Caters for All.
The Barn
Sunrise from the balcony.
Modern, Stylish, Comfy and with a Great View
Walk in Shower Room, with Heated Towel Rail and Under Floor Heating.
Open Plan Living/Dining/Kitchen Area Upstairs
Twin Room
The Barns patio area
Cwmtydu
The Beach at Cwmtydu, about half an hours country side drive away
Walking the dogs on Llangrannog Beach
New Quay across the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
2 reviews
“Relaxing tranquillity”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stunning accommodation in a beautiful location. The Barn is spacious and comfortable with great views. Best of all, for us dog-owners, the place is truly 'dog-friendly' and has amenities for them, eg a huge paddock for exercise, so we really did feel that we were all welcome on this holiday.

Nothing of interest within walking distance, but good takeaways / restaurants within 5-10 mins drive, including a great Indian restaurant in Lampeter. The owners of the accommodation have put together a handy book of tips for places to eat and visit, and there are lots of information leaflets etc too. Visit the coast for superb beaches and walks, and the Brecon Beacons area is spectacular (especially the A6069 drive).

All in all, a perfect little break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
So pleased you found things to your liking in the barn and enjoyed your holiday with dog, thank you for taking the time to live your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedroenza...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Plucking Barn is all it looks and more.”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Winllan Farm and this time we opted for the "Plucking Barn" and despite the plucking rain, we had a fantastic time. It is a beautifully appointed conversion of an old farm facility, hence the name, and has been finished to a very high standard. Steve and Jeanette should be justifiably proud of this facility. We have previously stayed in the Mega Pods and there is nothing wrong with them either but as we had some friends coming along with us this time, the barn offered far more room to relax in. The visitor guest book more than echoes my review and the whole site is dog friendly, so it will always get my vote. The management style of this location is perfect. They present you with high quality accommodation, show you the switches, knobs and bells, then leave you alone. If you haven't been here yet, put it on your list, you won't be disappointed. We shall be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you for the lovely comments, we will try for some better weather next time, ironically it has been lovely the 2 days since you left, honest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Plucking barn stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely modern property...glorious views
Immaculate very comfortable...we had a fantastic time and would hope to return..
5/5 Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the plucking barn, and thank you for taking the time to do this review. We would love to see you again.
Best Wishes Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadySally...
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a small piece of heaven. The barn was immaculate throughout. The kitchen was incredibly well stocked with all the things you could possibly imagine. The views were fabulous and the family were so welcoming and friendly. They looked after my dogs for the day so I could head out to sea for the day which was fabulous. They provided a huge amount of information for local days out and things to do. I cannot fault any part of my stay. Highly recommended

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Winllan Farm in the Plucking Barn and thank you for your time leaving your wonderful review.
Best Wishes Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markbeech...
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury with a View”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Plucking barn last weekend. What a fabulous place. Wonderful panoramic views. Quite peacefulness with very friendly hosts.
It is a great place to use as a base to visit the local area. New Quay to watch the dolphins - yes they were there last Friday and great Fish and Chips.. Aberaeron for its genteel quaintness and Llangrannog for its little bay and brilliant pub.
On the Sunday we took a drive up to Gigrin Farm to watch the feeding of the Red Kits. An unforgettable experience.
We will definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the luxury of the Plucking Barn. Everything has been thought of.
Liked least: It takes us 3 and a half hours to get there.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Well you certainly got around over the weekend, great to hear you enjoyed your visit.
Hope to see you at Winllan again soon, perhaps for a little longer next time.
All the very best Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June R
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the best holiday rentals I have been to. The owners attention to detail is superb. the view from the balcony is stunning.
This is an 'up-side-down' place with the bedrooms and bathroom on the ground floor and kitchen/diner/lounge on first floor. Very clean, very comfortable. The attention to details means that everything you think you will need (and a few you don't think of) will be found somewhere in the property.
The two bedrooms are one double and two single, and I had the best night's sleep ever in the double bed. My granddaughter is now asking her mother for a bed the same as she slept in here!
The directions given to the property where good - I found it easily without the use of sat nav. As this is Wales, please be warned that sat navs don't work too well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great customer service
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
We are so pleased you and your granddaughter had such a good stay and a good nights sleep. We also enjoyed our chats with you.
Best Regards
Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa007
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5* get away!”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful accommodation set in lovely countryside with spectacular views. The barn was very clean and well maintained with everything you need. The bedrooms and bathroom are on the ground floor so you can enjoy the views from the living area and kitchen on the first floor. There are French doors which open onto the balcony. BBQ supplied outside in a little outdoor area and even a small pet friendly field for the dog to run in!
Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed the Plucking Barn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing