We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and very well equipped in good...”
other travelers have booked this property
Super Cosy Woodpecker Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super Cosy Woodpecker Cottage
Welcome... Beech lined driveway to the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Super Cosy Woodpecker Cottage
Welcome...
Beech lined driveway to the cottage
Woodpecker Cottage entrance
Cosy, well equipped interior of the cottage
Woodpecker living/dining area
Woodpecker Cottage bedroom
Cosy up in front of the woodburner on those chilly evenings
Lots of character retained
Take a load off and just enjoy the stunning views
Take time out to enjoy the secluded picnic meadow
Lots of places to enjoy the view, peace and quiet
Enjoy a drink in the secluded picnic meadow and watch the sunsets or even the sun rises..
While away the days chilling out in our picnic meadow
Spectacular views
Stunning sunsets
Why not enjoy Salt n Pepper squid and chips in New quay!
Great location for both coastal and country walks
Go dolphin spotting with the gulls!
Ceredigion coast path...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard G
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and very well equipped in good location”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent barn conversion. Small but much better equipped than many larger places with seperate shower and bath, full size cooker, dishwasher, TV, DVD, wifi etc.
Lovely setting. Very helpful owner and visits from a friendly chicken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very well equipped
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments..from Andrew, Wendy and Hetty the chicken! We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted K
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An unexpected surprise.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Both of us are at the other side of 60's and are looking for comfort during a holiday break.
Woodpecker cottage was a surprise and absolute the perfect holiday cottage.
Convenient , all rooms ground floor , very private and tranquil.
Andrew & Wendy have really thought about every detail to make our stay one of the best we have experienced. Although in the middle of the hills , the town of Lampeter with its shops and pubs , is on the doorstep. From Woodpecker cottage it's very easy to explore and discover the
beauty of West Wales.
How time flies; a week is too short to experience Coedmor Cottages. We'll be back.
Ted & Anna Kempers
Steyning, West Sussex.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suze O
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights last new year (30 Dec - 2 Jan 2012) and it was WONDERFUL! On arrival, in the dark, the cottage looked so cosy and warm from the outside and we were not disappointed. It was beautifully decorated and furnished, amazingly comfy bed, lovely log fire and all the mod cons you could ever need in the kitchen.

The welcome basket was a lovely addition, with all the essentials inc, fresh bread, milk, welsh cakes and some delicious homemade mince pies!! My other half had arranged for there to be Champagne and chocolates there for our arrival too, which were perfect.

I will always have a soft spot for Woodpecker cottage, because we actually got engaged here on New Years Eve and I couldn't have imagined a more perfect setting!

Don't change a thing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthC...
Plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woodpecker Cottage”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Woodpecker Cottage was in a stunning location and really was a home away from home. It was very delightful and cosy and had all the mod cons. Sue and David were very friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend this cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niv178
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We arrived on New Years eve to a warm and homely cottage,with a welcome hamper and milk etc so you will have the bear essentials. The cottages have absolutely everything you need and we felt like it was home. Very well looked after property. The wood burner was great in our cottage. If you need to buy any provisions,you cannot go wrong as there are approx 3 supermarkets in nearby Lampeter,which is either 5 mins by car or approx 25mins on foot. We totally loved the place and will be visiting again. The views are stunning and it makes for an amazing visit,please go

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing destination for a weekend break”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Woodpecker Cottage was a great location for a short break. Lovely cottage set on top of a hill with a great view down to Lampeter. Cottage itself was perfect for 2 - great kitchen facilities, lovely little fire place - all very romantic.

Surrounding area is great for long walks and the sea is not far away at all.

All in all highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K and G J
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Just enjoyed our 5th stay at Coedmor Cottage and it will not be our last! Set in the very picturesque Teifi Valley over looking Lampeter, the cottage is beautifully decorated and well equipped. The special touches, such as the welcoming provisions basket including home made jam, fresh flowers and chocolates all make a stay at Coedmor a lovely relaxing experience. Many thanks to David and Sue.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing