We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of L'Espressino - CLOSED

L'Espressino
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very quaint italian cafe. Great atmosphere and loved the little children's play area, great service and lovely home cooked breakfast with generous portions, son especially loved the breakfast roll, somewhere to keep in mind on a lazy Sunday morning

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lespressino, Owner at L'Espressino, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.


Grazie

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 55 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Have just returned from a fabulous birthday lunch for my son. We could have been in Italy. We had the best of everything - a delicious antipasto, tasty pasta and a delicious Pinot Grigio.

Cristina had created a superb semifreddo birthday cake of ice cream, chocolate sponge and coffee liqueur which was out of this world. This was authentic Italian cooking - simple recipe with high quality ingredients and excellent prices. We are looking forward to our next visit to this lovely, friendly trattoria. Grazie mille.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lespressino, Owner at L'Espressino, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Grazie
Ciao

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

What a find and what a pleasant surprise to come across this authentic Italian cafe/trattoria in Magor sqaure. My partner and I visited on a warm, sunny evening and if I closed my eyes I could have been in any local eatery in northern Italy, tucking into my delicious antipasto of prosciutto, olives, mozzarella, Bruschetta Classica (a fresh, sweet tomato sauce on bruschetta - a taste of sunshine!), whilst sipping a glass of house white.

L'Espressino Trattoria truly is a taste of Italy comprising traditional Italian dishes and authentic family fare, nothing pretentious just good Italian ingredients and good food. We received a very warm and friendly welcome and the atmosphere was very relaxed. My partner was even able to watch the football...in true Italian cafe/bar style.

We are looking forward to returning during the daytime for an Italian coffee and cake (or maybe a sneaky Limoncello!), and have already planned our next meal. The Risotto Agli Asparagi (asparagus risotto) is next on my list! The pizza menu also looks very good for take-away option after a busy day in work and very, very reasonably priced, as is the entire menu.

If you're looking for a taste of Italy, this is the place to go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SarahCymry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lespressino, Owner at L'Espressino, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Sarah,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit @ L'Espressino and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Grazie
Ciao :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We popped in to Magor Square to go to the post office, and on impulse decided to stop for a quick drink and some lunch. My husband had pasta and I had a panini, both were delicious and excellent value for money. The pear juice also deserves a mention. Staff were very friendly and we will definitely be back.

Thank WellWelshWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lespressino, Owner at L'Espressino, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again. Grazie
Ciao
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Well i live in Magor and have been meaning to go and try this place for ages and it's been open since last August!!,what i shame it took all this time as it was such a lovely place very warm and welcoming for my mother and i to relax and have Italian lunch in which we love as we are big lovers of Italian food and i will be going back there with my mother again especially on the weekend nights!.The staff are lovely and very friendly which makes a whole lot of difference!!!,amoungst the food being amazing so i would highly recommend here!,Ciao!!!:-)xxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VintageCarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lespressino, Owner at L'Espressino, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. Grazie
Ciao
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Espressino also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing