We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit and definitely not our last!”
Review of L'Espressino - CLOSED

L'Espressino
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We popped in to Magor Square to go to the post office, and on impulse decided to stop for a quick drink and some lunch. My husband had pasta and I had a panini, both were delicious and excellent value for money. The pear juice also deserves a mention. Staff were very friendly and we will definitely be back.

Thank WellWelshWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lespressino, Owner at L'Espressino, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again. Grazie
Ciao
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

Well i live in Magor and have been meaning to go and try this place for ages and it's been open since last August!!,what i shame it took all this time as it was such a lovely place very warm and welcoming for my mother and i to relax and have Italian lunch in which we love as we are big lovers of Italian food and i will be going back there with my mother again especially on the weekend nights!.The staff are lovely and very friendly which makes a whole lot of difference!!!,amoungst the food being amazing so i would highly recommend here!,Ciao!!!:-)xxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VintageCarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lespressino, Owner at L'Espressino, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. Grazie
Ciao
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Lovely friendly service, excellent good value for money food. Went with husband and had a really nice early Saturday evening meal. Starters, pizza and main meal and latte with wine and beer all for a really reasonable price. Excellent value for money and will return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cloudyhead1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lespressino, Owner at L'Espressino, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, very pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. Hoping to see you soon.
Grazie
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great cooked breakfast and coffee of your choice! A gentle start to the day; just what the village needs! Fantastic range of food to tempt you back for all meals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisMonmouthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lespressino, Owner at L'Espressino, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and we are hopping to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Popped in for lunch today for traditional italian pizza was not dissapointed will be heading back again soon. Service was exceptional and nice little area for the littleones to play while the food is prepared. Great value too Thank You.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitche1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lespressino, Owner at L'Espressino, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we are hopping to see you very soon. Grazie
Ciao
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Espressino also viewed

Magor, Monmouthshire
 
Magor, Monmouthshire
Magor, Monmouthshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing