We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Nights Sleep”
Review of Days Inn Magor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Magor
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Magor
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Nights Sleep”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Good location for hotel, but post code takes you to a country road and not to hotel. Directions assume you are coming off M-Way, which we weren't! Hotel basic, but comfortable. Could do with a Harvester, Beefeater etc. on site, but it is on M-Way services site so this can be forgiven, And only £40/night so cheap enough. Will most likely use again if we're down their way again. Would have scored four if room had been serviced during our stay and the free WiFi had worked!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to give us your views , We try very hard to make this Hotel a fantastic place to stay, and helpful feedback like this is very useful. I am pleased to hear you would recomend us and hope to see you soon .
Thank You
Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    65
    51
    23
    31
See reviews for
44
61
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I booked Days Inn last minute to provide an overnight stop before a day at Cricklands. The welcome was warm but the rest of the stay was average at best. The room wasn't very warm, the quilts were very thin as was the one small pillow allocated to each bed. (I had to go to reception to request another two) In fact everything about the room felt meagre (including the quantity of toilet roll!). I realise it is budget accommodation and it definitely felt like it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that you did not totally enjoy your stay, in particular in relation to the bedroom and heating.
Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention.
I hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Thank you
Rachel Monday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

For a budget motorway hotel, this was an excellent find and one I would be happy to return again and again. For £25, I had a large room with double bed, very clean and tidy, the staff were polite and happy (wake up call offered); they were only too pleased to help, check-out was 12:00 midday, a bonus for me after a 3 hours in the car and the service station next door was open until late. The sheets/bed was tidy, clean and comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, no one fault at all!

Freeview and free wi-fi available with tons of working space in the room, very well presented (pictures attached)

I would highly recommend Days Inn in Magor.

Room Tip: Check lastminute.com for best deals (I got this room for £25)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSH1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank You for GAH1985, for your comments about Days Inn Magor.We have many good deals on the Days Inn website. hope to see you in the future. Best Wishes Rachel Monday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I chose this location as close to the company I was visiting room Ok and tidy but beware of Parking issues.
Gave my details as requested but the receptionist appears to have not logged them in.
Being chased for non Payment of Parking costing more than staying at hotel. Avoid these type of hotels like the plague - spending to much time trying to sort out the parking issues

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Paul B, First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies about the car parking fine.Please contact us we will be able to cancel the fine. It is our goal to meet all your expectations and make your stay a pleasant one. I hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magor hotels

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great accommodation and conveniently situated for Bristol, Newport and Cardiff. Our room was clean and tidy and ticked all the boxes. Very pleased with our stay. Could not find any faults. Will certainly book again. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank You for DMPembrey, for your comments about Days Inn Magor. Please to read we ticked all the box's and you enjoyed your stay. hope to see you in the future. Best Wishes Rachel Monday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I chose the Days Inn because of its situation right on the M4 . It forms part of the motorway services at Magor so you have all of those other facilities to hand if required. The hotel itself is just what you would expect , the room was very clean the bedding although white was spotless. The real bonus was the free Wi-Fi. A very good hotel at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you Brain P,
for your comments, were glad you liked your room and the use of the free wifi. we hope you will come back and stay with us here at Days Inn Newport Magor. We have many good deals on the Days Inn website. If theres any thing else you would like feel free to contact me on 01633881515.
Thank you Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here from Oct 13th thru' the 18th Oct. while on a visit from the USA. I checked that our rental car would be oK for overnight parking. The management confirmed it would be OK. Despite the faucet leaking 400 gallons of water a day, the room was no better than OK. But yesterday Surprise, Surprise got TWO parking tickets for $135.00 each for over night parking. $270 in total. I see this happening, the two tickets being referred to National Car Rental who will in NO doubt add their fee and SLAM it on our AMEX card. Going from It's OK to park overnight as you staying here to $380 for the two parking tickets. Days Inn have now fallen into the crappiest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lagden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr Lagden , First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies about the car parking fine. We have contacted cp plus regarding your car parking fine. Sorry to hear your disappointing stay here at DaysInn Magor, it is our goal to meet all your expectations and make your stay a pleasant one. I hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magor
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Hotel ibis budget Newport
#11 of 18 in Newport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel, Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
0.0 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Magor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Magor

Property: Days Inn Magor
Address: Roadchef Motorway Service Area, M4 Junction 23 A, Magor NP26 3YL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Magor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Magor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Magor 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magor represents the very latest addition to the Roadchef motorway services network and is strategically positioned as the very first service area on the M4 in Wales, as you enter from England conveniently situated on M4 on entry to Wales (approx 5 miles after seven bridge), located in service area just off Magor exit roundabout, free parking, WI-FI etc., spacious family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Magor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Magor Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing