We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Magor
Nearby Hotels
$96
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Inn Hotel(Newport)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
34
68
56
27
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
68
56
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly reception staffroom heateran extra nightdouble bedhandy locationlarge roomwhat it says on the tinstayed here for one nightmotorway hotelgood sizea lovely staystarrquiddryerdog
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 219 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Room dirty, beds uncomfortable and well used, furniture and bedside table dirty. Coffee stains bedside tables.
Had to ask for extra towel, sheet for single bed and remote control missing.
Restaurant food diabolical, it’s staff rude and unhelpful. Only plus girl on reception very helpful.
Overall standards fell well low of what one would expect, however seem to be the norm for Travelodge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank postnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The place was unclean with gunge at the bottom of the tea cups. The furntiure and bed seemed about 60 years old. The shower didn't work properly and leaked all over the floor. The carpets were stained and was lucky not to get electrocuted from the kettle that had a frayed cable.

A million miles apart from a Premier Travel Inn which is far better in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauliococo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

When I wanted to stay in the Newport area everywhere was fully booked except for the Travelodge, which should have rung some bells in my brain!

Room was in need of a great amount of TLC and the bathroom floor had broken away from the wall, allowing a black gunge to be evident.

This place is on a service station car park and and unfortunately it relies of the the cafe for it's food provision - let's just say that it is best that you go down the road for breakfast!

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank Traveller-in-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2005

We stayed at the Travelodge Magor Newport earlier this weekend, as a stop off before travelling on to Cardiff. To be honest, I wish we had just travelled all the way to Cardiff.

The Travelodge is not up to normal Travelodge standards.. or maybe i have just been spoilt by the fantastic versions of Travelodges in America.

Our room was very basic and smelt. The room was a fair size, but the bed was aweful. It was one of those beds that fold into the wall.... it was like sleeping on a camp bed.. we felt like we were rolling into the middle all night!!

We didn't have any toiletries, so went and asked for some shower gel or similar... after a lot of fuss, they eventually supplied us with a singular bar of Travelodge soap.

The shower was very basic... didn't fancy it myself, as Ive only just got rid of a verrucca!!

If you are after a very basic hotel, and are not willing to pay much money, then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn Magor, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews