We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanvihangel Crucorney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We have stayed at Pen Y Dre Farm twice now and it just gets better! We have sampled both the cottages and the bed and breakfast. The cottage was gorgeous, warm and welcoming and the b&b just as lovely with great food - breakfast was a real treat and absolutely scrummy!!. The rooms are all very clean and comfortable and we had a great nights sleep on both occasions. There is an authentic farmhouse feel to the whole place and the landscape plus all the animals make it tranquil,fun and interesting in equal measure. I will defintely be back for more and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed a couple of nights here at the beginning of November. We had such a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. I am a vegan and there was more food than I could eat! The cottage was lovely and set in a very peaceful location. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the cottage was nice and warm. The delicious cooked breakfast was much better than you would get in a hotel. Amazing value for money. We are looking forward to staying here again. Great for kids by the way as there are loads of farm animals and they are very friendly!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntiemabel876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thabk you for the lovely review.
We would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
Thank remi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays

Address: Llanfihangel Crucorney | Nr Abergavenny, Llanvihangel Crucorney NP7 8DH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Llanvihangel Crucorney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Llanvihangel Crucorney
Price Range: $53 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal holiday location especially for families or groups keen to visit The Black Mountains, Brecon Beacons, or walk the Offa`s Dyke Path. The village has The Skirrid Mountain Inn, which is the oldest pub in Wales and was used as Judge Jeffrie`s Court. The scenery is superb with The Skirrid Mountain behind and The Black Mountains just beyond the village. Ideally situated to explore the Wye Valley, Welsh Border Country, Forest of Dean, The Brecon Beacons National Park & South Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays Llanvihangel Crucorney, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing