We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New decking area to the rear New 6 seater hot tub now installed!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
New decking area to the rear
New 6 seater hot tub now installed!
Extendable oak family dining table
Spacious, contemporary styling & a woodburner!!
Comfy seating for up to 8 big flatscreen TV & DVD
Enjoy a BBQ with those FAB views
Newly formed 1st floor bedroom with a king size bed
The master bedroom on the ground floor
King size bedroom with built in wardrobe
The twin room on the ground floor
Bunk room: sleeps 3-4
Lovely views over the garden from the master bedroom.
Fab view from the Bunk room
Fabulous uninterrupted view from the balcony
Watch for dolphins from the balcony REALLY!
Enjoy stunning sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tywyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fire4455
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Ann`s Beach Front House in September for a long weekend with family.

The house was lovely and perfect for a holiday. Location was brilliant, we had perfect sea views from upstairs and could sit out and enjoy.
Access to the beach itself was really easy as well, walk through the garden across the promenade and you are there.
House is on a quiet residential street so very peaceful.

A hot tub was a real bonus and used every day by us, it was boiling hot and with as cold chill outside rather nice.

Would we return?

YES WE WOULD, IT WAS LOVELY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham325
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking View and great hot tub.”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had an amazing stay. The house is in a fantastic position right on the beach. Everything you will ever need is provided in the house. You can easily walk to local restaurants and one definately to try is the Salt Marsh kitchen. We had a beautiful meal and the staff very helpful and friendly. The house has a great balcony upstairs and you can watch the sun setting right across the sea, then have a dip in the hot tub. We will defiantly be back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NixonTrek
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would determinately stay here again. Good sized house, enough space for everyone, well equipped, clean and tidy and well presented. The one thing which would help facilitate big groups would be bigger kitchen. Compared to the rest of the house this was on the small side!

The hot tub was great and well used by all. Especially at night time watching the stars, we all loved it!! (suggest you explain how to top up the chloride level using the tablets, as we had to call out the technicians!)

The location was superb as it was easy to get to the mountains, other coastal towns and places of interest. :-)

Thank you

P.S The agents are not the most proactive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2015
Dear Guest

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with your lovely comments. We are glad you had a comfortable stay at this lovely holiday home and got to enjoy the beach, sea and fantastic views.
We look forward to you visiting Wales again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mummyo
midlands
2 reviews
“Great views from a great house.”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely house in a beautiful location. Rooms were clean and tidy. Well equipped kitchen and washer/dryer in the garage along with a pool table.

The only issue we had was one children's bedroom had a tv and the other didn't!

Lounge holidays were very helpful and I would definitely book with them again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thankyou for taking the time to give us positive feedback, it is really appreciated. I m glad you had a great holiday and enjoyed the house and its location. I hope the children were not too upset with having one tv,and put the pool table to good use. we try to accommodate all our clients needs and some prefer not to have tv s in the children’s bedroom. We look forward to your return. Regards
Lounge holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R
1 review
“Very Comfortable and Relaxing”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Ann's Beach House with the family for a week and it was fantastic. The perfect getaway from our busy city life. The property is lovely, very comfortable and easy to relax in. We had the perfect week of weather, not a cloud in the sky for five days so made the most of the beach and had a dip in the sea. We explored Tywyn and discovered the Petrified Forest on the beach and the burial stone in the Church which is enscribed with the oldest known Welsh writing, very impressive. We had some lovely meals on the high street and at the house after watching the most glorious sunsets from the balcony. We also spotted dolphins swimming across the water on two seperate days in the mornings, an amazing site and very easy to see from the balcony! A truly wonderfull British holiday by the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing