We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tywyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Trip39790...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the beach front apartment for a week after having to find a last minute place to stay after our previous accommodation with another company was very bad. We placed our booking with Joanne at Lounge Lettings in Barmouth who found us this place as we had nowhere to stay, she was fantastic got us sorted and gave us directions to the Beach Front on Marine parade in Tywyn and even sent us a text later on in the evening to see if we had arrived there safely!

The accommodation was fantastic, very clean and warm when we arrived there. Everything was perfect and the jacuzzi was very very nice. Seating area around the back to sit in the morning and have breakfast and only a few steps to spend the day on the beach or walk along the prom.We had a very hot week which was another bonus and will definitely be booking with Lounge Lettings again in the future.

Fantastic company and all of the staff that we dealt with Joanne, Angie, Cheryl and Lovely Paul are all an asset to your company.

Thank you again

Lisa and Dilys

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
Dear Guests

Thankyou for your lovely comments, its all part of the service. I,m so glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to seeing you both soon.

regards
The team @ lounge holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely location but didn't work for us”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This ground floor let is classed as wheel chair friendly..how I don't know as it's got a very narrow corridor into the living room that was really hard to get through with my daughter also the bedrooms were too full and yet again was awkward to get in also the bathrooms were tiny so no use to permanent wheel chair user. I wouldn't recommend to a friend as most of my friends have disabled children. It made the stay very hard work for me the carer,so glad we didn't stay longer.on the up side it works fine for able bodied people and being a stones throw from the beach is the best!

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Hi Jane, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The apartment certainly is 'disabled friendly' (see list of adaptations) but it was not built or converted fully for 'disabled access' so I thinks its important to make that distinction. Its more than suitable for guests with 'restricted mobility' , but probably not ideal for guests with severe mobility issues as there are no widened doors to get wheelchairs around the place. All the best Iain Paterson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinE118...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homely apartment and great location”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Brilliant location for easy walking on the seafront, and beach 30 seconds walk away. Apartment well appointed and nice to have wifi, Sky etc. Nice courtyard to have dinner with the sun going down over the sea. Great for young and old.

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.