We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a spot of lunch and lovely coffee”

Dolly's Upper Crust
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Tywyn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come and try our Dolly's Breakfast, Freshly Made Baguettes & Sandwiches, Home Made Quiches, Salads and Soups and much more, come in and see for your self. Don't forget to pop in for a freshly ground coffee and yummy cake. Takeaway service - our speciality - Haven't got time to wait? Then just give us a call to pre-order or just pop in and grab a takeaway. Opening Hours: Mon-Sat 8:30AM - 4:30PM Free Wifi. And most importantly we are child friendly with high chairs available and baby changing facilities. All of our food is freshly home made on the premises daily, and we do get busy so if you can't always get a table we offer everything available for takeaway, we pride our selves on a fast, efficient and delicious service with a smile :)
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good for a spot of lunch and lovely coffee”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

If in Tywyn try Dolly's on the high street, lovely food and plenty to choose from. Only a small place inside and if the weather's nice seating available outside. The staff are helpful and prices not to bad.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lang4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Friendly staff, imaginative food & pleasant surroundings with a chance to eat outside if the weather is good. There is nothing to dislike.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I came down just before Halloween, I absolutely loved the Halloween Decor, absolutely great, my kids especially loved the poster on the bathroom door and the skeletons on the window! I can't wait to see what their Christmas decor will be :)
I met an old friend of mine who took me to Dolly's for lunch, I had never been before but god am I glad I have, if anything I regret not visiting sooner! I had a soup which was home made and absolutely delicious, my 2 kids had a sandwich each and I also ordered some salad as it looked too scrumptious to miss out and and was I right! It was great, after that I went back every day for the reminder of the week to get various salad boxes and their amazing home made quiches! We also managed to share some cakes which were very yummy, especially the Tiffin and cookies. I will definitely be a regular customer when I'm back next, it's such a shame there isn't a Dollys near me by Manchester :( Keep up the good work guys, great service and such friendly and helpful staff. They also have high chairs which is great for my youngest and it saved me bringing the pram in!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“dodged the rain to find a gem !”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It was Saturday 19th Oct when we were caught in a downpoor and ran into Dolly's for shelter. We sampled the delicious homemade soup and a sandwich, followed by scrumpciously moist orange and cranberry cake and coffee. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, and the service was first class. We were visiting family in mid Wales and have already recommended this super Tea Room. Our only regret is that we have not discovered a 'Dolly's' in Norfolk where we live.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Norfolkdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have visited here a few times and they have a good range of food available at reasonable prices. The food is always excellent but sometimes the service can be a little slow but that doesn't put you off from visiting again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarthaFudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolly's Upper Crust also viewed

 

Been to Dolly's Upper Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing