We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to stay to see the local area and enjoy the beach.”
Review of Monfa Guest House

Monfa Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tywyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Monfa Guest House
Ranked #4 of 10 Tywyn B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The owners were really friendly and welcoming. The en-suite room was extremely clean and had a lovely view of the mountains. A great breakfast, lots of options and beautifully cooked food. At a 2 minute walk to the beach it was perfectly located. A really lovely weekend break, would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Paula & Shaun Jones :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JED593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 82 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

After turning up out of the blue and being recommended to try the Monfa Guest house, the owners Shaun and Paula went out of their way to accommodate my family at very very short notice. A very welcoming, warm and homely abode with lovely clean and tidy rooms equipped with all our needs for a short Easter break. Shaun's full english breakfast is absolutely bang on and really sets you up for the day. Situated 2 minutes from the beach, our stay at Monfa has been both memorable and enjoyable. If we are in this area again, be rest assured, we'll be heading for Monfa.

Greatly reccommended

Thanks

Paul, Shameem and the girls - Manchester

Room Tip: Family room is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulPanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We had a lovely, homely stay with our hosts Paula and Shaun, Stuart and Sylvia for a couple of days during the Christmas period. We were warmly welcolmed and made to feel part of the family, settled into clean, pleasantly decorated and inviting rooms with tea and coffee facilities, tv, en suite facilities and a very comfortable bed. The food was delicious and the whole experience was excellent. We came away thoroughly refreshed and relaxed and we hope to repeat the visit again soon and won't hesitate in recommending this Guest House to all our friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy03021952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Myself and family have just enjoyed a short break at the Monfa Guest house, we were treated like old friends by the hosts Paula and Shaun who is a qualified chef, (the full english breakfast sets you up for the day). The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the amenities you need i.e. en-suite, television and tea/coffee making facilities, also sea or mountain views. The beds were made and towels changed daily. A short walk will bring you to the sea front with a variety of attractions for children and the newly refurbished parade. I have no hesitation in recommending this guest house.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Treacle43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Lovely warm welcome from the very friendly hosts, went out of their way to accomodate our family at very short notice,made our children feel very welcome and all of us at home.
Very clean and well decorated rooms, with comfy beds, a hearty breakfast in a welcoming dining room.
All in all Monfa made it a really pleasant stay and we will most certainly be back and would recommend to all.
Thank you Monfa!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malc_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I booked on very short notice for myself and my daughter and was still accommodated. The room was immaculate and a 2 min walk from the newly renovated sea front. My hosts made me feel we had known each other for years. the breakfast was great and set us up for the rest of the day.I would stay here again no problem,I can;t think of any bad points at all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrypaulsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We hadn't prebooked , but a friendly welcome by the Owner and his wife greeted us. The accommodation is extremely clean and of a high standard. So close to the seafront, shops , banks etc..
The breakfast was definately worth getting up for and the Owner even asked what time we preferred breakfast giving us a little flexibilty instead of telling us what time it would be, as has been our experience in other B&B's
We will definately be returning later this year for a long weekend break with the rest of our family , the family room looks more than adequate.
The sunset you can see from the seaview bedroom is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ensure you have the correct currency (Pound notes)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosemary21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monfa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monfa Guest House

Address: Monfa Pier Road, Tywyn LL36 0AU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tywyn
Price Range: $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run B&B. All rooms en-suite. One double,one twin and one family room. All rooms have view of sea and/or Snowdonia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Monfa Guest House Tywyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing