We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
A must for ice cream lovers

We recently visited the Holgate ice cream shop,it’s a must visit if you love ice cream,you can pick... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Lee W
via mobile
Heavenly Ice Cream and great Coffee in the new Cafe.

No trip to Aberdovey where we stay is ever complete without visiting Tywyn for an Ice Cream. My... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sheltielady8
,
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Read all 237 reviews
  
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
186
33
9
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
186
33
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honey ice cream halo honey bear scones double cone passion fruit teddy bear lovely staff be visiting again worth a visit toppings honeycomb sprinkled flaky cherry toffee mascot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our daughter took us here as she found it last time she was here, and a great find it is too, amazing ice cream, I had the honey, in a chocolate cone, wow.

Around 5/6 mins from Twywn beach, well worth the trip.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mike_Oxfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

The best ice cream in the world bar none!! So nice we went twice in one day - how greedy - haha!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Andy_M_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Since the cafe has been added it has gone down hill, the old staff where much nicer and kept the place more clean and swept the floors often.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank miaroserosemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

It's thicker than Mr Whippy, but not as solid as scooped Ice Cream poured out of a pump. A long enough queue to give you time to decide what to have. One cone is plenty of Ice cream you then choose a topping. Small cones and big lump of Ice cream can get messy. Nice taste and different why can't local Ice Cream Vans sell it?
Cafe and tables next door, to eat in.
Out of the way from town, next door to factories, just a place to pop into while there.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank FootienBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Called in today for my first ever tasting , after hearing about this place from colleagues it was long overdo! I had a tasting of the whiskey cream flavour, hopefully this will be on next time, very nice, but ended up having a honey flavour dipped in honeycomb, just divine, one of the best icecreams I've ever tasted ! It was a good size for the money, we were served by a very nice polite young man who was very imformative about what the selection was. Will definitely return !

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews