We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too short a stay”

Leahurst Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leahurst Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 Tywyn B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 5, 2013

On a visit with a group of old[very!] friends for a reunion ;Leahurst was my base for just one night + breakfast. However,I wish it could have been for longer because my room, meal & host's welcome were well above the norm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 49 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Lynn and Phil share their beautiful home with friendly enthusiasm, They provide quality, comfort, beautiful views and good value. Wonderful choice of English breakfast fuels each day,thanks to both of them. The steam train ride and waterfalls were beautiful this time of year. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Phil & Lynn run a really good bed and breakfast - warm and comfortable. Super breakfast and a lvely garden replete with hens and ducks. This was my second time at Leahurst. It's an easy walk into town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnPhillips241717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, We hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our second visit to Leahurst and we will certainly go back again. Phil & Lynn make you feel so welcome in their home. Excellent room, finishing touches such as bath robes and slippers and most important a really large and comfortable bed to get a great nights sleep! Get up in the morning to a superb full english breakfast which has to be tried to be believed. So expertly cooked by Lynn and served in a really pleasant dining room with Phil waiting on your every need. The Wifi is also a plus as is the under cover parking, the drive entrance is a tight one but okay if you take it carefully. You need to try this B & B to find out how good it really is. Many thanks once again to Phil & Lynn for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Better not say as we don't want the room we had this year - fully booked next year!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I was made to feel very welcome by the family and loved the room I was given. For the single room rate I paid, it was amazing value for money. The finishing touches such as fluffy bath robes and the quality of the bedding were better than I've experienced in many 5* hotels. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daffodil2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again to Leahurst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed here before and i will stay here again. First class in every department. Wonderful room, superb breakfast and lovely people. Nice touches like the undercover parking and wifi made life easier too.Topped off by a ride on the delightful Talyllyn Railway, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We found this accomodation via Google We were looking for a late break to visit family in Tywyn. And we struck Gold (an Olympic pun ) Lyn & Phil were brilliant our room was large and tastefully decorated and the twin beds were like sleeping on clouds.....They have all bases covered down to a corkscrew to open bottles and even a torch in the bedside cabinet ! Breakfasts were excellent with a choice of juices, cereals, a list of options to have as a traditional breakfast we would suggest to have the eggs poached......... the yolks were such a wonderful colour ( we assumed these eggs were from down their own garden) everything tasted just so.
We only stayed a couple of nights but we will be back again as soon as we get the chance

Thank you Lynn & Phil

Room Tip: Just ring Them and hope they have a vacancy best of luck I guess their rooms don`t stay empty for lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaytee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leahurst Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leahurst Bed & Breakfast

Address: Leahurst Aberdovey Road, Tywyn LL36 9HL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tywyn
Price Range: $131 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leahurst Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leahurst Bed & Breakfast Tywyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing