We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hosts - Excellent B & B”

Leahurst Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leahurst Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 Tywyn B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our second visit to Leahurst and we will certainly go back again. Phil & Lynn make you feel so welcome in their home. Excellent room, finishing touches such as bath robes and slippers and most important a really large and comfortable bed to get a great nights sleep! Get up in the morning to a superb full english breakfast which has to be tried to be believed. So expertly cooked by Lynn and served in a really pleasant dining room with Phil waiting on your every need. The Wifi is also a plus as is the under cover parking, the drive entrance is a tight one but okay if you take it carefully. You need to try this B & B to find out how good it really is. Many thanks once again to Phil & Lynn for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Better not say as we don't want the room we had this year - fully booked next year!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 49 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I was made to feel very welcome by the family and loved the room I was given. For the single room rate I paid, it was amazing value for money. The finishing touches such as fluffy bath robes and the quality of the bedding were better than I've experienced in many 5* hotels. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daffodil2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again to Leahurst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed here before and i will stay here again. First class in every department. Wonderful room, superb breakfast and lovely people. Nice touches like the undercover parking and wifi made life easier too.Topped off by a ride on the delightful Talyllyn Railway, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We found this accomodation via Google We were looking for a late break to visit family in Tywyn. And we struck Gold (an Olympic pun ) Lyn & Phil were brilliant our room was large and tastefully decorated and the twin beds were like sleeping on clouds.....They have all bases covered down to a corkscrew to open bottles and even a torch in the bedside cabinet ! Breakfasts were excellent with a choice of juices, cereals, a list of options to have as a traditional breakfast we would suggest to have the eggs poached......... the yolks were such a wonderful colour ( we assumed these eggs were from down their own garden) everything tasted just so.
We only stayed a couple of nights but we will be back again as soon as we get the chance

Thank you Lynn & Phil

Room Tip: Just ring Them and hope they have a vacancy best of luck I guess their rooms don`t stay empty for lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaytee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Lynn and Phil are fantastic people, and run a first rate B&B. After a 12 hour cycle to Tywyn in pouring rain, Lynn and Phil kindly offered to dry all of our kit, and even dropped us off in Aberdovey so we could visit a couple of pubs. The B&B itself is first class and finished to a very high standard. Our room had a great bathroom, comfortable beds and I had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was 10/10. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Leahurst to anyone travelling through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. If only the weather had been kinder to you!! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Due to inclement weather we found ourselves booking this B&B to avoid one night camping. It was conveniently close to Vaenol caravan park where the rest of our group stayed. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Fresh clean sheets and little touches like shower cap, small toothpaste & brush, razor, slippers & dressing gowns. A thoughtful place to stop even when unprepared for a stay. We had a door key for late return and a key code for the room so not loaded up with keys. Breakfast was just right, in the conservatory. Met their first guests who stayed with them 5 years ago and come back 5 times each year. A very good sign. Phil and Lynn are friendly hosts and happily share their beautiful home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parsolloyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back to Leahurst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

As a seasoned traveller one is never quite sure what will be behind the door of the next stopover, however let it be quite clear that however high your expectations & requirements, you will not be disapointed by the Decor, Cleanliness, Comfort, Friendliness & sheer pleasure that you will get from your stay with the charming Phil & Lynn at Leahurst.
As for the Breakfasts - all I can say that in the literally thousands of stays I have made, both in the UK & all around the World, in mostly 4 or 5 star hotels, never have I enjoyed both the food, care & the "can do" atmosphere so much for where else would the owner get up at 0600 to prepare one of the best bacon sandwiches I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steamytrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tywyn
3.1 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
665 reviews
9.5 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel
Wynnstay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Machynlleth
69 reviews
13.1 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
#3 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
333 reviews
2.9 mi away
Awel y Mor
Awel y Mor
#2 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
56 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#7 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leahurst Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leahurst Bed & Breakfast

Address: Leahurst Aberdovey Road, Tywyn LL36 9HL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tywyn
Price Range: $129 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leahurst Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leahurst Bed & Breakfast Tywyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing