We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTELY FAB”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tywyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Arthur Guest House
Ranked #2 of 10 Tywyn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY FAB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautiful house tastefully decorated, bright and airy rooms, everything spotlessly clean. Exceptionally comfortable bed.

One of the best breakfasts I have ever tasted, served by a warm and welcoming couple for whom nothing is too much trouble.

Great value for money.

What more could one ask?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
41
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was in this beautiful hotel for three night and definitively will come back next year. I was in a single room with see view, perfectly clean and modern. The hotel is lovely decorated, the breakfast is delicious (they also offer a vegetarion breakfast if you like) and the owners make you feel at home. Thank you Maggie and Jack for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester - England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for 'Race the Train' and were glad we did. A very nice, friendly couple run the B&B. Breakfast was tasty & plentiful, even catering for vegetarians. The rooms were clean and the towels were fluffy (always a bonus). It's right on the sea front and there's plenty of space for parking. This is a beautiful area too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Man_city_fan_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The absolute best b&b I've ever stayed in without a doubt. Jack & Maggie really make you feel welcome. The decor of the place really gives it a homely feel. The room & shower room were spotlessly clean with lovely fluffy towels. Breakfast was superb & freshly cooked. There was also a good range of cereals to choose from. I stayed here for a week. I ran 'Race the Train' along with a few other people staying & Maggie even offered to dry our clothes after the event. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I had a beautiful single room overlooking the sea with a balcony & will definitely come back to this gorgeous b&b.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family and I stayed in the Arthur on the 26th and 27th July 2013 and it was a fantastic stay.
Maggie and Jack accommodated us all including our beautiful 2 year old little girl without any problems.
We stayed in one of the Arthur's family rooms which was great! Lovely and clean with lots of space for our daughter to play.
Maggie and Jack serve a lovely breakfast that is tailored to your needs without any fuss they can't do enough for you.
I can honestly recommend this B&B as clean, excellent friendly service that accommodates the whole family.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a lovely one night stay at this B&B during our cycling honeymoon round the coast of Wales. Maggie and Jack were very welcoming and accommodating when we turned up all sweaty and tired from a long days cycle. At short noticed they washed all our cycling clothes and were absolutely life-savers for that reason. The room we were put in was absolutely immaculate and had an amazing sea view. Breakfast was very yummy. It was sad to only be staying for one day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRCUBBAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Maggie made me, my partner and our daughter feel so welcome as soon as we stepped through the door. The room was beautiful, beds very comfy, clean and spacious and the walk in shower was really nice. We had a sea view straight from our window which was lovely and we felt at home throughout. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice. Should we visit tywyn again we will definitely stay at the arthur, when you find a b&b as perfect as this there is no need to stay elsewhere. A lovely stay with lovely people!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tywyn
3.8 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 4 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
#1 of 1 in Eglwys Fach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.5 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
#2 of 12 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#5 of 12 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthur Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthur Guest House

Property: The Arthur Guest House
Address: 6 Marine Parade, Tywyn LL36 0DE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tywyn
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Arthur Guest House Tywyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing