We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
2
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This place is fantastic ..the views are to die for and the locale just fab ... beautiful views from the front bedrooms you just lose yourself in them. very clean and bright and in good taste .. the couple who own this place couldn't be nicer and nothing is too much trouble ... once checked in just relax and chill .. The breakfasts are great and everyone's taste can be catered for .. out of this world .. l would highly recommend this place if peace is the key .. even the village is very peaceful ! This place is not far from the sea a couple of miles or so .. the local village just down the road does very good evening meals and not bad on price ... this place is a little bit of heaven,
we didn't want to leave .... and the weather was brill too!

Room Tip: front bedroom no2 twin beds
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pat and Mike Chadwick make all their guests feel really welcome in their delightful home. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the bedrooms are beautifully presented as well as cosy. The bathrooms are a little on the small side but they are modern, well equipped and again - spotless. The rooms are not large so there's no room for a TV but there is a guest lounge with TV and CD player. As there are only three rooms there are never 'too many' guests so the cosy atmosphere is maintained even at breakfast. As guests eat at separate tables no-one is required to make conversation if they want to be quiet but whenever we've been the company has always been most congenial, not least because of the friendliness of the host and hostess. Breakfasts are delicious and nothing is too much trouble - one only has to ask for any commodity (within reason) to be provided. Already looking forward to the next time!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady_0f_Leisure74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Comfortable room, good food and good value for money. Best of all was the welcome from Mike and Pat, who really make you feel at home. I stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My rating would have been 5-star, but the bathroom facilities were a little cramped (I didn't have en-suite) and you can't get a signal for your mobile. Having said that, Pat lent me the house phone, and refused my offer to pay for the call.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We received the warmest of welcomes from Mike and Pat who had kindly lit a fire for us in the snug sitting room which was warm on arrival. Then a tray of tea arrived - right on cue and we really felt at home. Our room was on the small side but very adequate for a single night stay, it had a small but well equipped en-suite shower room. Breakfast was first class and a tribute to the hens being chased around the garden by the magnificent cockerels. Mike kindly stored our bikes in the barn which was much appreciated. We certainly had the view that nothing was too much trouble for them and it showed.

Room Tip: Our double room was rather small - there are bigger ones - best to ask when booking.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penarthguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Cefn Coch is a traditional Bed and Breakfast offering a wonderfully cosy atmosphere in a beautiful heritage building.

Our hosts (Mike and Pat) were very welcoming and helpful.

Our room (with ensuite) was very good - clean and light-filled with an extra comfortable bed. The bathroom was especially good as it featured a 'power-shower' which was a welcome exception to most of the showers you get in Britain which tend to offer only a miserly trickle of water!

Pat's Full English breakfast was 10/10!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jastwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews