We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manorhaus Ruthin
Nearby Hotels
$106
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Ruthin)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Hafod Hotel(Gwernymynydd)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Grange Hotel(Llangollen)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Springfield Hotel & Health Club(Pentre Halkyn)
    $65
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Chainbridge Hotel(Llangollen)
    $118
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    $84
    $79
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Chester Northop Hall(Northop Hall)(Great Value!)
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (394)
    Filter reviews
    394 results
    Traveler rating
    288
    71
    24
    10
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    288
    71
    24
    10
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsprivate cinemacinema roomboutique hotelsauna and steam roomwet roomeggs benedictoriginal artparking passtwo nightsfull welsh breakfasttwo night staybed was very comfortablekippersexcellent breakfastlocal produceboth morningsmarket town
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    195 - 200 of 394 reviews
    Reviewed June 18, 2012

    We stayed at MH in Ruthin for 2 nights on a Groupon voucher and what a treat it was ! This friendly boutique hotel boasts some provoking modern art and is lavishly equipped for your delectation too. Food was mouth wateringly delicious and the Welsh breakfasts fortified us for our days out. Book the Spahh sauna and steam room for private luxury? It warmed and relaxed us after a wet days golf. We had a fabulous room with a wet room shower en-suite. Chris couldn't do enough for us including drying out our golf gear two days running ! It relaxed me and detached me from my troubles and I would highly recommend it to all !

    Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent !
    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank RobertaJane247
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

    The owners of Manorhaus should be very proud of what they have created. This is a smart, welcoming, relaxing place to stay and I would recommend it as a great place to explore Ruthin and surrounding area.

    Our room was thoughtfully furnished, comfortable and contained all we needed. It was on the top floor at the rear of the hotel and was very peaceful.

    Breakfast each morning was delicious, particularly the eggs Benedict. We dined in the restaurant on the Saturday night, it's not cheap but the food was amazing and very well presented. We had our dessert served in the cinema which we had booked earlier that day.

    • Stayed: May 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ulster_Exile
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 6, 2012

    We booked a last minute break. The room we wanted wasn't available so the owner upgraded for no extra cost. We found the rooms very stylish and the toiletries lovely. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners, Christopher and Gavin and felt that nothing was too much trouble - the remote for the tv needed new batteries and Christopher was onto it straightaway.
    The food was absolutely divine and some of the best food that we have tasted. We enjoyed the breakfasts and felt that the quality of the food was extremely high.
    We were given a parking permit for a nearby car park and we were able to use this during our stay in other car parks in the area which was extremely helpful.
    We appreciate the hard work that has gone into making this a very special place to stay and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. We certainly came away having had a very relaxed time and although it was only 3 nights felt that we had had a good holiday.
    Many thanks Christopher and Gavin.

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jackie6priory
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 23, 2012

    We stayed at Manorhaus last weekend and from the minute we arrived, we felt as though we were special guests. Our bags were carried in for us and we were shown into our room which was lovely and had a great view over the rooftops to the hills beyond. We were able to make good use of the amazing private cinema where we were served drinks, and we also enjoyed the mini spa facilities. Nothing was too much trouble for James or Chris who were both friendly and courteous. The house is decorated to a very high standard, and the artwork used throughout is both thought provoking and interesting. The toiletries provided in the ensuite bathrooms are locally made and I particularly loved the soap. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the bedding and towels were lovely quality.
    The quirky bar was well stocked and had a range of Welsh drinks including a Welsh whisky which we enjoyed. We ate in the restaurant on the second night and the food and service were excellent.
    The house is filled with a sense of peace and calm, and if I had any suggestion to make at all, it would be that some low level background music might be nice as the house was very quiet.
    We appreciated the free parking, and as the house is situated right in the middle of the town, we didn't need to use the car while we stayed. There was plenty to see and do in the area, and we will definitely go back.
    For us, Manorhaus is like a little secret that you want to tell everyone about!

    Manorhaus is

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank maid-in-liverpool
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 23, 2012

    We dined here for the first time in years on Monday. Herd good reviews around town recently so tried it out. I Phonesto book a table at 5.30pm and managed to get a table for 6.30 the same day. We ordered a bottle of Prosecco which the bar staff kindly let us taste before we committed. The Prosecco was lovely and served nice and cold. Me and my Mum ordered completely different meals, we were offered a selection of flavoured breads with our starters which were freshly baked, we ordered Coliflour veloute & asparagus and crab meat crown to start, Chicken supreme and Seabass (best seabass ive has in a while) as a main and to finish lime panacotta and a peanut and banana loaf with rum sauce. Food was all fantastically presented, tables were dressed nicley, service was excellent. Will definatley be returning in a hurry. I would highly reccomend a visit to anyone who likes fine food and wine. Menu is priced right for the quality and service provided.

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CATRINWILLIAMS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews