We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manorhaus Ruthin
Nearby Hotels
$110
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Ruthin)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Hafod Hotel(Gwernymynydd)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Park Hotel(Mold)(Great Value!)
$53
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Grange Hotel(Llangollen)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chainbridge Hotel(Llangollen)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (396)
    Filter reviews
    396 results
    Traveler rating
    289
    71
    25
    10
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    289
    71
    25
    10
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsprivate cinemacinema roomboutique hotelsauna and steam roomwet roomeggs benedictoriginal artparking passtwo nightsfull welsh breakfasttwo night staybed was very comfortablekippersexcellent breakfastlocal produceboth morningsmarket town
    Filter
    Updating list...
    197 - 202 of 396 reviews
    Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

    The owners of Manorhaus should be very proud of what they have created. This is a smart, welcoming, relaxing place to stay and I would recommend it as a great place to explore Ruthin and surrounding area.

    Our room was thoughtfully furnished, comfortable and contained all we needed. It was on the top floor at the rear of the hotel and was very peaceful.

    Breakfast each morning was delicious, particularly the eggs Benedict. We dined in the restaurant on the Saturday night, it's not cheap but the food was amazing and very well presented. We had our dessert served in the cinema which we had booked earlier that day.

    • Stayed: May 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ulster_Exile
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 6, 2012

    We booked a last minute break. The room we wanted wasn't available so the owner upgraded for no extra cost. We found the rooms very stylish and the toiletries lovely. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners, Christopher and Gavin and felt that nothing was too much trouble - the remote for the tv needed new batteries and Christopher was onto it straightaway.
    The food was absolutely divine and some of the best food that we have tasted. We enjoyed the breakfasts and felt that the quality of the food was extremely high.
    We were given a parking permit for a nearby car park and we were able to use this during our stay in other car parks in the area which was extremely helpful.
    We appreciate the hard work that has gone into making this a very special place to stay and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. We certainly came away having had a very relaxed time and although it was only 3 nights felt that we had had a good holiday.
    Many thanks Christopher and Gavin.

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jackie6priory
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 23, 2012

    We stayed at Manorhaus last weekend and from the minute we arrived, we felt as though we were special guests. Our bags were carried in for us and we were shown into our room which was lovely and had a great view over the rooftops to the hills beyond. We were able to make good use of the amazing private cinema where we were served drinks, and we also enjoyed the mini spa facilities. Nothing was too much trouble for James or Chris who were both friendly and courteous. The house is decorated to a very high standard, and the artwork used throughout is both thought provoking and interesting. The toiletries provided in the ensuite bathrooms are locally made and I particularly loved the soap. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the bedding and towels were lovely quality.
    The quirky bar was well stocked and had a range of Welsh drinks including a Welsh whisky which we enjoyed. We ate in the restaurant on the second night and the food and service were excellent.
    The house is filled with a sense of peace and calm, and if I had any suggestion to make at all, it would be that some low level background music might be nice as the house was very quiet.
    We appreciated the free parking, and as the house is situated right in the middle of the town, we didn't need to use the car while we stayed. There was plenty to see and do in the area, and we will definitely go back.
    For us, Manorhaus is like a little secret that you want to tell everyone about!

    Manorhaus is

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank maid-in-liverpool
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 23, 2012

    We dined here for the first time in years on Monday. Herd good reviews around town recently so tried it out. I Phonesto book a table at 5.30pm and managed to get a table for 6.30 the same day. We ordered a bottle of Prosecco which the bar staff kindly let us taste before we committed. The Prosecco was lovely and served nice and cold. Me and my Mum ordered completely different meals, we were offered a selection of flavoured breads with our starters which were freshly baked, we ordered Coliflour veloute & asparagus and crab meat crown to start, Chicken supreme and Seabass (best seabass ive has in a while) as a main and to finish lime panacotta and a peanut and banana loaf with rum sauce. Food was all fantastically presented, tables were dressed nicley, service was excellent. Will definatley be returning in a hurry. I would highly reccomend a visit to anyone who likes fine food and wine. Menu is priced right for the quality and service provided.

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CATRINWILLIAMS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 22, 2012

    We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Manorhaus - We were visiting the village for a wedding at the castle. The place is well decorated with lots of artwork and items that you will want to take home! The rooms are clean and homely with comfy beds and feather duvets. The whole place had a nice feel about it and we slept well. (Room 3) I do need to point out the rooms are compact although not tiny.
    The food was delicious. Breakfast was cooked to perfection with grilled bacon which was so good - a nice change from most hotels where the bacon is awful. We also ate in the restaurant one night where the food was really nice too. Unfortunately my steak was small and quite tough while my husbands looked much better - I have my steak well done and this often leads to me getting an inferior piece of meat which may have happened in this instance. I would like to point out though that this would not stop me from returning as the food was still good.Food was very well presented.
    A couple of downsides which I want to mention although not huge..
    The information booklet in the room could do with updating - there is wifi in all the rooms but the booklet says it is only in certain areas and doesn't give you the wireless key - the key is in fact on the welcome letter in your room so not a major issue. Also the booklet suggests there are light meals and snacks served at the bar for residents and mentions popcorn on the cinema section but when we went to use the cinema room on saturday all that was available was bar nuts, and spicy rice cakes, again not a major issue but we were hoping for popcorn and chocolate or cheese and biscuits and similar. The booklet may again just need updating so that you can bring your own items if you want a nicer experience.
    All in all we had a wonderful stay and would consider staying here again if in Ruthin.

    Room Tip: Bring your swimming costume for the sauna and steam as we forgot ours.
    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bean1381
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews