We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Lunch”

Myddelton Grill On The Square
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Ruthin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Grill, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went to Ruthin to visit the gaol as we had passed many times as we only live in Llandudno after our visit we looked for somewhere to have lunch,and decided on the Myddelton, from start to finish we could not fault it we were shown to a table upstairs which was a very nice setting. Ample choice on menu we had the mushrooms to start, I had the duo of fish in batter and my husband the pork and a good choice of side dishes cant comment on desserts as too full.Overall service good and attentive but not overbearing would definitely go again if in Ruthin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth190724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    77
    17
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ruthin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosmopolitan place in Ruthin”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We recently moved to Ruthin and have frequented this restaurant. We find the ambiance, quality of food, wine and service second to none. A wonderful bonus is the energetic and entertaining owner of the establishment PETER, who always makes you feels like royalty! We look forward to many more unforgettable evenings. Well done!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food for all the Family”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Arrived late in Ruthin, and our rental wasn't ready dashed out to find a restaurant and we struck lucky. We were able to get a table on the top floor. Food was great, can recommend the seafood kebab, welsh lamb chops (cooked to perfection) and the rack of ribs. Good service, excellent food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rha932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went for the second time to this very nice bar/restaurant for lunch. Lovely sounding menu, something for everyone. A nice touch is to offer a choice of 2 sides from a varied list to go with the main meal, all inclusive. Delicious lunch had, well cooked, generous portions, served by nice staff in pleasant, convivial surroundings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattwright_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wetherspoons”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I went here one evening whilst staying in Wetherspoons. Whilst the food in Wspoons is ok and cheap. I found this place the same but the food much better. They have a good set of wines and generally all round good

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myddelton Grill On The Square also viewed

 

Been to Myddelton Grill On The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing