We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”

Myddelton Grill On The Square
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Ruthin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Would recommend this great place to anyone.the service is first class from the bar staff to the waitress's.you are not rushed we had a drink in the bar first then were asked if we ready to be shown to are table.the food was exceptional. Loads to chose from with a great selection of side dishes included in the price.the food very reasonably priced is really excellent value for money will definitely be returning to this little gem.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    85
    18
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best evenings meal I've had in ages!! Best restaurant around for miles”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Friendly, warm and welcoming. Excellent food, brilliant staff and a great night.
Excellent vfm, with a wide variety of choice
Thoroughly enjoyed my night, in particular the chocolate brownie for 2!
The staff went the extra mile to accommodate us which only helped to make the evening special
We'll be back again, repeatedly!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlistairJohnDodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Town !”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Recently visited the Myddelton for the second time this month and it just gets better and better......A lovely welcome off the staff, with a warm and cosy atmosphere. The food was delicious with lots of choice of side dishes, included in the price. We were recommened a bottle of red wine, not too pricey and complimented my steak perfectly. Cannot wait for my next visit in December. Thanks to all the staff for a great evening !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went for Sunday dinner with my boyfriend a couple of weeks ago. Fabulous service, beautiful food, looking forward to going again with a large group of friends for our Christmas outing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“first time meal for two”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

our first time to the myddelton and just a couple of little things I needed to point out, overall the meal was lovely and the service, although on arriving we did feel a little rushed we asked to have a drink in the lounge area there was room and empty seats but the lady said our table was ready and did we want to drink at the table.. the prepaired salad in the bowl and extra to go with main was a little limp, and the french fries not crispy could have done with a little longer cooking time. But overall was a great evening im sure these little things will get sorted out with time, will go back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myddelton Grill On The Square also viewed

 
Ruthin, Denbighshire
 
Pentre Llanrhaeadr, Denbigh
 

Been to Myddelton Grill On The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing