We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage - pictures doesn't do it justice”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ruthin, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abbey S
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage - pictures doesn't do it justice”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can I say, I was overwhelmed by the cottage and views.
Hot tub was fabulous, the rooms where very spacious, and we weren't short of anything.
It has catered for every need ...
Will definately be returning!!
Need to get better pictures to really show off the cottage...
Thank you for a enjoyable time..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellie W
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations ”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Went to Y Beudy for 3 nights go for my daughters 21st, party of 13 ranging from 2-65years. What an amazing and beautiful house. Totally exceeded our expectations, very thought out and catered for every individual. Extremely clean and spacious so people could enjoy time without being in each others pockets. The hot tub was ready for when we arrived and the views from each room were beautiful.
Already planning to come back, even making it a yearly things. Couldn’t have wished for a better place to spend such a lovely 21st.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D
2 reviews
“Great place to stay for all ages”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

First things first the pictures on the website don't do this place justice the lodge is amazing, finished to a very high standard. Every bedroom is of a high standard and beds are very comfy, lots of space and rooms where you can spread out. Lots of games and toys from toddlers right through to board games and dvds most not even opened yet. We had 3 babies under 18months old and the owners went out their way to make sure they were catered for by supplying baby gates, travel cots jumparoos, playpen and swings. Will definitely be coming back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mortjacki...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What an amazing house, fabulous views and a great holiday for our annual girls holiday, the hot tub was well used.
One of the bedroom views

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timborule...
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding ”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, the photos of this cottage do not do it justice - the cottage is spotlessly clean and fitted out to an extremely high standard. Wood and glass sympathetically blend into the 17th century former cow shed to make a modern, high tech cottage.

Highlights for me:

- The cinema room has a massive curved TV, with Sony cinema sound and Amazon Firestick, so enjoy Netflix, BBC iPlayer etc. In the same room there's table football, keyboard and a cupboard overflowing with board games. All surrounded by the most comfy leather sofas.

- No expense has been spared in this cottage and you can tell. Flat screens with satellite TV in every room, huge brand new freezers (Samsung) and white goods.

- Everything feels so new - it really is amazing.

- Decor, bedrooms, linen are all contemporary and wonderful, more akin to a decent 4* hotel.

- The kitchen has EVERYTHING you can think of. Every utensil, every appliance.

- The toy room is PACKED with toys for children. There are cots, high chairs, even potties.

I'm really not exaggerating when I say everything has been thought of. Even the view - it's spectacular.

Well done to the owners, an outstanding job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cate1369
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in a dream house!”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic house, set in the most beautiful surroundings. Spotlessly clean, spacious modern, everything you could possibly wish for.
We were warmly greeted by the owner with local wine, bread butter & jam ( lovely touch)it was a pleasure to stay in their beautiful home.
Set in beautiful countryside, open plan glass lift to all floors, soundproof music room, toys room, hot tub to die for ! flat screen TVs in most rooms.
There is nothing the owners hadn't thought of to make our stay such a pleasurable one . We had the most amazing time and cannot wait to return. We shall never forget the kindness of these owners!
Absolute perfection. I cannot rate this property high enough .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing