We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
6 Seater Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Seater Hot Tub
6 Seater Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
6 Seater Hot Tub
6 Seater Hot Tub
Dining and kitchen
The kitchen
Master bedroom
Kingsize room
Twin room
Twin room
Family room
BBQ area overlooking 1/2 acre garden with sea views
Downstairs floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Valley, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolekin...
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked Trefonan House for a family reunion - we came from Australia, Sweden and the U.K. It was the perfect place to get together and enjoy the beauty of Anglesea along with relaxing in comfort. We had a perfect week and the kids had a wonderful time in the garden and on the beach. I would highly recommend this stunning property.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earnerak
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second visit! Such a beautiful house! Stunning sunsets, fabulous play area in a beautiful garden, steps down to the beach, hot tub, gorgeous beaches only a short drive away! I cannot fault this house ......

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W
1 review
“Excellent well thought out property”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked this property for a long weekend with friends .... It accommodated 6 adults and 9 kids in comfort with loads of space outside for children to play safely. Instant access to the beach, a BBQ hut and hot tub were all available in the well thought out property

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
438vivien...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Recently stayed for family celebration. Absolutely fantastic house along with great enclosed garden which my Cocker Spaniel thoroughly enjoyed. Hottub double bonus and easy access to beach via a gate and steps. The house was unbelievable, room for all the family. Great kitchen and loved the dining area. We had a great time and sad to leave. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
2 reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We travelled as a party of 14 which consisted of 10 adults and 4 children to celebrate My mum's 60th and My 30th as a family. Trefonen House outweighed our expectations by miles... even though the pictures look fantastic they don't quite capture just how fabulous the house and gardens are. We loved every minute of our time there and are already discussing making a return visit. The gardens were a favourite with the children, so much space. We hired the BBQ hut which again was a massive hit with us all. The house provided everything you could ever need and in such a vast amount of beautifully decorated space. Jane was fabulous, in contact regularly and checked we were ok... you should be proud of what you have created as it's simply stunning. Thanks again for a fabulous time and allowing us to make treasured memories at you're beautiful house!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curious24...
1 review
“Need extra stars!”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked Trefonen House to celebrate my sixtieth birthday and WOW, what a fabulous weekend we've had! The house and it's setting really are breathtaking. There was everything we needed and more besides and the attention to detail is phenomenal.
There were all ages in our party, from thirteen months to ninety years old and all sorts in between - and it was perfect for every single one of us. The beautiful picture windows in the lounge allowed my dad (90) to sit in comfort and warmth and enjoy the view. The plan of the downstairs allowed our little granddaughter to complete lots of circuits on her little ride upon bumble bee!
The kitchen and dining area is so well designed, allowing us all to sit together or move around, grazing and chatting. The table itself was a talking point for a lot of us - it is beautiful!
All the bedrooms were very comfortable and the super king one provided another moment that took our breath away as we walked to the windows! What a view!!
And then there's the outside! We were lucky enough to have fabulous weather and the garden really came into its own, giving us lots of space for giant bubbles, water balloons, ( we were careful to pick up all the bits!) and badminton, as well as gathering around another fabulous table for a barbecue.
People of all ages enjoyed the trampoline and our granddaughter had great fun in the play area.
Having the beach just down some steps was wonderful - we'd brought our inflatable kayaks and we're able to launch them easily and enjoy the sheltered waters around the house.
All in all, there was nowhere I would rather have been for my birthday celebration and I will treasure the memories of the whole weekend for ever. A lot of work has been done to provide people with a truly wonderful place to stay and the owner has been a pleasure to deal with from the initial booking enquiries to checking that everything was ok for us once we were settled in. I cannot recommend Trefonen House highly enough and now we're just trying to find another excuse to book again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacinta E
1 review
“Fabulous holiday house”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this house for 14 of our family to celebrate my dad's 80th birthday. It was fantastic, far better than expected. We booked for 3 nights over a bank holiday weekend and it wasn't long enough, we didn't want to leave. The house was lovely, very spacious, very tastefully decorated and amazingly well equipped. The owner has provided everything you could think of.
The location was stunning with views out to sea and Holy Island and plenty of birds for the twitchers. The kids aged 4-11 loved the playground and the garden which had access to the beach through a securely padlocked gate. Take nets for the rock pools but watch the tide which comes in quite quickly. There was something for everyone and of course we all loved the hot tub! Hope to return soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing