We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply incredible”
other travelers have booked this property
6 Seater Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Seater Hot Tub
6 Seater Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
6 Seater Hot Tub
6 Seater Hot Tub
Dining and kitchen
The kitchen
Master bedroom
Kingsize room
Twin room
Twin room
Family room
BBQ area overlooking 1/2 acre garden with sea views
Downstairs floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Valley, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SJShelley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply incredible”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Just back from a week at Trefonen House & could not state a single fault; stunning location, beautifully decorated house (with consideration to every family requirement), perfectly cleaned to the highest standard & the most amazing (enclosed) garden & playground. Jane (the owner) was so helpful with every question before & during our stay; we have immediately rebooked our holiday there next summer as this is a hidden gem! Thank you for everything Jane!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank you for you lovely feedback. It's nice to hear you have had such a fantastic time! We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Thanks again, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinBath
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely recommend this holiday home. It's perfect. Great spacious house, amazing location and views. Right on the beach. Could not have wished for anymore.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heaven in Anglesey”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house, and its surrounding and location is amazing. The pictures don't do it justice.
A group of us stayed for a weekend in June and from the moment we arrived to the minute we left every single one of us had everything we could have needed. We were blessed with glorious weather so the outdoor seating area and hot tub were the perfect place to relax and enjoy the most stunning views out to sea. We even went down on to the beach to do a bit of paddling and rock pooling.
This house has absolutely everything you could possibly want or need, Jane and Ross have thought of everything and are totally devoted to ensuring your stay is perfect.
Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of renting your beautiful house. We will be back for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
“Excellent Weekend Away with Family and friends”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Yet again we have had a fantastic long weekend stay in the house. It has everything you need and a perfect location. The hot tub was an added bonus which wasn't there last September when we stayed. We have booked to go again in April next year.

I would definitely recommend this gorgeous house to anyone.

Thanks again Jane

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments.
I hope to see you again Next April
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed over the bank holiday for my 40th with the family. What a great location and absolutely fabulous home. Everything well thought out, all ages catered for and that view was unbelievable. The hosts were really nice, chilled and friendly. We can't recommend this place enough. Memories well made in the perfect grounds making use of the hot tub, fire pit patio area and playing with the kids in the well equipped park area. We will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you so much for making our weekend away an absolutely fabulous one!
the house is fantastic with stunning views and amazing facilities, we wanted for nothing, you really have thought of everything, and we could not have picked a better place to stay, a weekend with hot sunny weather and a beautiful location what more could we want for.
we have some amazing memories to take away.... We will be going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than we could have ever imagined
Liked least: we loved everything.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spinkle66
Bury, Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Amazing! A few groups of friends stayed at this stunning house and we had the most fantastic time! The kids loved the play area and it kept them entertained!!!
The house is gorgeous, way better than the pictures on the website. The view is breath taking and relaxing in the hot tub overlooking the bay is Perfect! We couldn't have wished for any more and have already booked to come back!!
Some stunning beaches to visit on Anglesey, a beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing