We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous apartment in an excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Lounge Lounge looking into the KItchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living Room
Lounge
Lounge looking into the KItchen
Lounge
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Over Bath Shower Unit
Entrance Hallway
Apartment Entrance Area
Communal Gardens
Communal Gardens
Communal Gardens
Holyhead Golf Course
South Stack Lighthouse
Trearddur Bay Beach
Holyhead Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alltogeth...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment at treardurr was of an excellent standard. It was situated right near a shake beach which was lovely and peacefull. A short stroll away was the main beach which was great for splashing and sand castles. There was a lovely pub and a Chinese resteraunts very close by too.

The owner of the apartment, Rob, could not have been more helpful and accomodating. I had questions about the heating and with in minutes of receiving my e mail, Rob rang and talked me through the instructions.

We loved our stay at the apartment and will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themarple...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb location and had everything you need!”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

lovely location a short walk from pubs and shops but within sight of the sea! great complex with a mixture of holiday let's and residential which makes it busy over the weekends but not empty in the week. car park on Aug bank holiday still had plenty of spaces so parking was superb.

the apartment is equipped like a home, it's kitchen is 5* and you really have everything. the beds are quality and very comfortable. I will be booking again. thanks very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parrzy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment at the end of July, I can honestly say it is a lovely place ,value for money, Rob the owner is a pleasure to deal with and it has everything you need for a nice break. The apartment is a stone's throw away from the nearest cove and five minutes to the main beach. I will definitely booked again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation and location for a carefree holiday!”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday here. Rob, the owner, was in contact by email and made sure we had all the information we needed and answered any queries, promptly. The accommodation has everything needed for self-catering but there are lovely restaurants nearby too. We took our youngest daughter and her partner with us, they are in their twenties, and found lots of things to do nearby. There is a water sports beach up the road and we had a day trip to Dublin. We are keen to go back and take our grandchildren who would love this traditional family holiday,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen p
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a last minute booking and I am so glad we chose this accommodation. I cannot fault it. It was immaculate and everything that was needed was in the apartment. The apartment is situated approx 300 yards from the beach and the accommodation has a parking space outside. There is patio doors which lead out onto shared garden and I have been informed by the owner that BBQ's are allowed as long as kept off the grass. Unfortunately we did not get the option due to the weather but would be lovely setting.

It was nice and quiet and wifi was excellent.

I cannot wait to return to the accommodation which was plenty big enough go for 2 adults and my son who is 12 but does house a further person if required. I would definitely recommend this beautiful apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing